Millville 250 Moto 2 Report

Millville 250 Moto 2 Report

July 27, 2013 5:00pm

Following a brutal first moto crash that resulted in a DNF and the loss of the 250MX points lead for the first time all season, Red Bull KTM’s Ken Roczen was firing on all cylinders early in moto two. For the second time on the day GEICO Honda’s Wil Hahn secured the holeshot but was quickly overtaken by Monster Energy/Pro Circuit Kawasaki’s Blake Baggett and the aforementioned Roczen. First moto winner Eli Tomac once again got off to a slow start as he rounded the first lap just inside the top ten.

Roczen showed little effects of his first moto crash, applying early pressure on Baggett for the lead. The defending champion held strong early, but Roczen proved to be too strong. Meanwhile, Tomac was laying down blazing lap times, slicing through traffic to pull on to the rear wheel of the leaders. Try as he might, Roczen offered little resistance to the furious charge of Tomac.

Tomac gapped Roczen down the stretch to secure his second moto win of the day and his fourth straight. Roczen would gut out a second place finish with Baggett coming home in third. Tomac now owns the red-plate for the first time since Freestone in 2010.

Marvin Musquin, Jason Anderson, Justin Bogle, Jeremy Martin, Wil Hahn, Zach Osborne and Cooper Webb would round out the top ten.

250 Moto 2 Results

1. Eli Tomac

2. Ken Roczen

3. Blake Baggett

4. Marvin Musquin

5. Jason Anderson

6. Justin Bogle

7. Jeremy Martin

8. Wil Hahn

9. Zach Osborne

10. Cooper Webb

11. Justin Hil

12. Adam Cianciarulo

13. Martin Davalos

14. Cole Seely

15. Darryn Durham

16. Alex Martin

17. Kyle Peters

18. Jimmy Decotis

19. Zack Williams

20. Jesse Wentland