Blazusiak Wins Florence EnduroCross

Florence, SC – Red Bull/KTM Factory rider Taddy Blazusiak claimed his third straight win at round three of the EnduroCross Series in Florence, SC.

Blazusiak easily qualified to the main event setting the fastest lap time in practice. In the main event, the holeshot went to Christini/KTM rider Geoff Aaron while Blazusiak was close behind. It did not take long before the Polish rider moved into the lead. From that point on, Blazusiak lead each lap and cruised to an easy win.

“I am very excited to win this race. I was really looking forward to this season and winning this championship and am glad that I am leading the points halfway into the series,” commented Blazusiak.

Shock Doctor/KTM rider Mike Brown also transferred to the main event. Unfortunately, Brown’s night consisted of more than one crash which dropped him to 8th overall when the checkered flag flew.

Next Round: Columbus, OH – October 3, 2009

Overall Results –

  1. Taddy Blazusiak – KTM
  2. Geoff Aaron – KTM
  3. Cory Graffunder – Husqvarna
  4. Damon Huffman
  5. Colton Haaker – KTM
  6. Jamie Lanza
  7. Kyle Redmond
  8. Mike Brown – KTM
  9. Jason Raines
  10. Gary Sutherlin

Overall Point Standings –

  1. Taddy Blazusiak – 90
  2. Geoff Aaron – 61
  3. Cory Graffunder – 56