Toyota/Racer X Power Rankings


Windham and Millsaps battle for second.

photo: Simon Cudby

After the Daytona mud bath we see no change in our top three riders, as Chad Reed still has a firm grasp on the number one spot with 21 first-place votes. The Daytona SX winner, Kevin Windham, not has eight first-place votes, and he’s followed by Davi Millsaps.
Our first Lites rider in the top 25 comes in fourth, and it’s no surprise that it’s Torco Racing Fuels Honda’s Trey Canard, who actually moved up two spots after his third consecutive Lites victory. He’s followed by 450 pilots Andrew short and Josh Hill, which makes the top six spots four Honda and two Yamahas.       

Ryan Villopoto’s second-place last Friday flip-flopped him with Ryan Dungey, who looked to have a solid podium finish locked up before stalling his RM-Z450 and finishing 10th. The idol Jason Lawrence and injured Tim Ferry round out the top 10.

Bad Boy Enery Drink’s Jake Marsack is new to the top 25, and he comes in at a solid 14th after his podium finish in Daytona! Other new faces include BBMX’s Matt Boni (24th) and MDK/WWR’s Heath Voss (25th).
22 Reed (21)
732 San Manuel Yamaha
14 Windham (8)
724 Torco Racing Fuels Honda
118 Millsaps 674 Red Bull Honda
4. +2 48 Canard 645 Torco Racing Fuels Honda
5. -1 29 Short 590 Red Bull Honda
6. -1 40 Hill 516 Factory Yamaha
7. +1 2 Villopoto 494 Monster Energy/Pro Circuit Kawasaki
8. -1 28 Dungey 490 Rockstar Makita Suzuki
9. +1 338 Lawrence 389 Boost Mobile/Yamaha of Troy Yamaha
10. -1 15 Ferry 364 Monster Energy Kawasaki
25 Ramsey 363 San Manuel Yamaha
51 Stroupe 319 Monster Energy/Pro Circuit Kawasaki
13. +5 12 Vuillemin 278 Rockstar Makita Suzuki
14. new 66 Marsack (1)
266 Bad Boy Enery Drink Honda
57 Sipes 228 MDK KTM
16. -3 577 Davalos 207 MDK KTM
17. -3 341 Izzi 199 Rockstar Makita Suzuki
18. +1 30 Weimer 179 Torco Racing Fuels Honda
19. +6 979 Coisy 156 Red Bull Honda
20. -4 20 Grant 148 Torco Racing Fuels Honda
21. +1 123 Metcalfe 140 Monster Energy/Pro Circuit Kawasaki
22. -2 27 Wey 133 MDK KTM
23. -6 24 Summey 117 Gibbs Racing Yamaha
24. new 109 Boni 112 DNA Energy Drink/BTO/Rick Case Honda
25. new 13 Voss 111 WWR Honda

Total number of votes: 30

Carlos Aguirre, Linda Ardehali, Vince Arimitsu, John Ayers, David Bailey, Cameron Baird, Sean Beaucar, Jason Berry, John Bodnar, Chris Bond, Andy Bowyer, Danny Brault, Erv Braun, Paul Buckley, Jimmy Button, Dave Castillo, David Clabaugh, Davey Coombs, Steve Cox, Tim Crytser, Simon Cudby, Jeff Emig, Mike Farber, Chris Favro, Jason Fleming, Ernesto Fonseca, Chris Ganz, Tony Gardea, Steve Giberson, Michael Holigan, Ryan Holliday, Jason Hooper, Frank Hoppen, Steven Hudson, Chris Hultner, David Izer, Eric Johnson, Jeff Kardas, Kevin Kelly, Allison Kennedy, Jim Kimball, Scotty LaLonde, Stephan Legrand, Paul Lindsey, Mario Marini, Steve Matthes, Nick McCabe, Shan Moore, Rupert X Pellett, Sondra Peters, David Pingree, Dave Prater, Jason Reed, Michael Rigdon, Brian Robinette, Pat Schutte, Alan Selk, BJ Smith, Bryan Stealey, Denny Stephenson, Carl Stone, Michael Stusiak, Cliff Talley, Jean Turner, Billy Ursic, Scott Wallenberg, Mel Walz, Matt Ware, Jason Weigandt, Wes Williams, Billy Wood, Chris Worden, Brad Zimmerman