Dallas AX Results

Teddy Maier Wins Toyota AMA Arenacross in Dallas, Texas

Aurora Ill. (January 12, 2008) – Teddy Maier rode away from the field to win tonight’s Toyota AMA Arenacross Series’ AMA Arenacross class main event at the Reunion Arena in Dallas, Texas. In the AMA Arenacross Lites South division, Colt Humphrey took home top honors.

AMA Arenacross class main event winner Teddy Maier said, “You know this is my practice bike out there with about 30 hours on it, but it was runnin’ real good. I didn’t get the start I wanted, but I just hung on and got through the whoops good and worked my way to the front.”  Tommy Hoffmaster ran well enough on his Fiberwise, Rock River Yamaha to finish second and Maier’s TiLube/MotoXXX teammate Colt Humphrey took the Toyota Certified Used Vehicles Holeshot and finished in the final podium spot.

In the AMA Arenacross Lites class Colt Humphrey gapped the field early and cruised to what looked like an easy win.  He said, “My TiLube/MotoXXX Honda was working really well out there.  I felt good and that helped me relax and ride smooth.”  Kurtis Mccabe made a pass on Kyle Calderini near the mid point in the race to nail down second and Calderini held off a hard charging Roy Horton to finish 3rd.

The Toyota AMA Arenacross Series is back next week with stops in Albuquerque, NM and Dayton, OH.

AMA Arenacross Class Results: Saturday

1.  Teddy Maier, Honda

2.  Tommy Hoffmaster, Yamaha

3.  Colt Humphrey, Honda

4.  Kyle Calderini, Honda

5.  Roy Horton, Honda


Arenacross Points

1.         Chad Johnson (3)           210

2.         Kelly Smith (1)               202

3.         Brock Sellards (3)          194

4.         Teddy Maier (1)              177

5.         Keith Johnson (1)           163

            Kevin Johnson              163

7.         Danny Smith                 149

8.         Jim Neese                     135

9.         Josh Demuth (3)            127

10.        Tom Hofmaster              126


AMA Arenacross Lites South Main Event Results: Saturday

1.  Colt Humphrey, Honda

2.  Kurtis Mccabe, Honda

3.  Kyle Calderini, Honda

4.  Roy Horton, Honda

5.  Chad Cook, Kawasaki


Tickets for the entire Toyota AMA Arenacross Series are available online at www.Arenacross.com, www.Ticketmaster.com, www.Tickets.com. For more information on the Toyota AMA National Arenacross Series log on to www.Arenacross.com.