MDK Speed Equipment Announces BooKoo Arenacross Race Team

October 31, 2006 6:43am

Fort Worth, TX – October 30, 2006 – Mike Kidd Entertainment Group (MKEG) - one of the leading motorcycle race producers in the country – is proud to announce the participation of the MDK Racing/MDK Speed Equipment race team for the 2007 BooKoo Arenacross Championship Series.

MDK Speed Equipment, part of the MDK Motorsports brand family, will be the title sponsor of the 3-rider team for the entire 10-round BooKoo Arenacross Championship Series.  The team will consist of Tiger Lacy, Zach Ames and 15 year old sensation Tyler Bowers competing on Honda motorcycles using MDK Speed Equipment motors and parts.

MDK Speed Equipment is a specialist in motor work, suspension, and parts for late model 4-stroke motocross bikes with performance and technology that rivals factory teams. Nick Wey and David Vuillemin have chosen MDK SE to build their motors for the 2007 SX and MX season.

“Arenacross will be a new and exciting challenge for us,” said Danny Paladino, Director of Racing Operations for MDK Racing. “We feel confident we are supporting a team that can win and effectively promote MDK Speed Equipment.”

Tiger Lacy finished 6th overall in last years BooKoo Championship Series, while winning the Dash for Cash. Lacy said, “I am very excited to go into this season with strong equipment. I am confident in the MDK product and know I can win races and have a great chance at winning the championship.”

Watch for the MDK Speed Equipment team at the opening round in Fresno, CA this weekend November 3-5 at the Selland Arena.

BooKoo Arenacross Championship Series Schedule

Nov. 3-5, 2006            Selland Arena                      Fresno, CA
Nov. 10-12, 2006        The Pavilion                         Salem, OR
Nov. 17-19, 2006        Yakima Valley Sundome      Yakima, WA
Dec. 29-31, 2006        Will Rogers Coliseum           Fort Worth, TX
Jan. 5-7, 2007            Sovereign Center                  Reading, PA
Jan. 12-14, 2007        Sears Centre                       Chicago, IL
Jan. 19-21, 2007        Memorial Coliseum              Fort Wayne, IN
Jan. 26-28, 2007        Lazy E Arena                      Oklahoma City (Guthrie), OK
Feb. 2-4, 2007            Target Center                       Minneapolis, MN
Feb. 9-11, 2007          Mohegan Sun Arena             Uncasville, CT