Yamaha Captures 11 Titles at Loretta's

August 7, 2013 10:05am

Cypress, CA – In the first national event under Yamaha’s new bLU cRU amateur racing support program, Yamaha riders won 11 national titles and 16 additional Overall podium finishes at the 32nd annual Loretta Lynn’s Amateur National Motocross Championships in Hurricane Mills, Tenn. on July 30-Aug. 3.

This marks the second year in a row that Yamaha riders have dominated this event, enabling Yamaha to again emerge as the top manufacturer. Winning is the foundation for any Championship and after 108 moto’s Yamaha riders led the way with the most moto wins (34) with every YZ model reaching the top of the podium at some point during the event.

As a major supporter of the Loretta Lynn’s Championships and amateur racing, Yamaha was on hand displaying all their 2014 models with National trackside support dealers, Rock River Powersports, Triangle Cycles and Thousand Oaks Powersports assisting all Yamaha riders under the bLU cRU program. (Go to www.yamahablucru.com for more information)

This year’s Loretta Lynn’s championship was an historic event, as it marked the first time this event was featured live on NBC Sports. In addition, it provided five great days of racing in conditions ranging from perfect to extremely muddy – all the challenges of motocross in one setting and the Yamaha riders’ results were spectacular.

Yamaha would like to extend its sincerest thanks to all the YZ and PW50 riders, their families and sponsors who helped complete the long journey to the most prestigious amateur race in the country. Only one person can ride the bike, but it takes a complete team to get to the finish line.

2013 Loretta Lynn’s Champions

Aaron Plessinger – 250B & 450B Limited                        Mackenzie Tricker – Women’s (14+)

Ryan Surratt – Schoolboy 1 & Schoolboy 2                      Jazzmyn Canfield – Girls (9-11)

Luke Renzland – 450A                                                    Levi Bolton – 51 (4-6) Shaft Drive

Tyler McSwain – 450B                                                      Derek Valenzuela – 450C

Robbie Reynard - +35


2013 Podium Finishers

Chase Sexton-2nd Mini Sr. (12-14)                                   Tyler McSwain-2nd 250B

Tristan Charboneau-2nd Schoolboy 2                                Zane Johnson-2nd 250C Limited

David Hand-2nd Masters 50+                                            Brandon Gourley-2nd Two-Stroke B/C

Kaitlyn Morrow- 2nd Woman (14+)                                    Jordan Jarvis-2nd Girls (9-11)

Hayden Lavender-2nd 51cc (4-6) Shaft                              Luke Renzland-3rd 250A

Keith Tucker-3rd 250B Limited                                          Nicholas Ferrell- 3rd 450B Limited

Lorenzo Locurcio-3rd Schoolboy 1                                      Zane Johnson-3rd 250C

Michelle Smith-3rd Girls (12-16)                                         Logan Best-3rd 51cc (4-6) Shaft

“I am very proud that we could add 11 more titles to the Yamaha Loretta Lynn’s trophy, especially in the challenging conditions,” said Donnie Luce, Yamaha’s amateur motocross manager.” Our trackside support team of Rock River Powersports, Triangle Cycles and Thousand Oaks Powersports played a major role in this achievement.”