GYTR/Yamalube Mini O's Recap

November 27, 2012 1:30pm

GYTR/Yamalube Yamaha Competitors
Dominate 41st Annual Mini O’s

Cooper Webb, Chase Sexton, Aaron Plessinger and Paul Coates ride to impressive wins over the Thanksgiving holiday week

Kennesaw, Georgia – Yamaha Motor Corporation U.S.A.’s Parts and Accessories Division (YPAD) announces four Yamaha riders – Webb, Sexton, Plessinger and Coates – piloted their GYTR (Genuine Yamaha Technology Racing) and Yamalube YZs to impressive wins at the 41st Annual Winter Olympics of supercross and motocross at Gatorback Cycle Park in Gainesville, Fla. this past week.

In supercross, Webb never finished off the podium in any of his eight motos at the annual Mini O’s event. Piloting his GYTR/Yamalube YZ race bikes, he scored three overall wins. Webb went 2-1 for the 250 Pro Sport Class, 1-1 for the 250A win, 3-1 riding his GYTR/Yamalube YZ250F to take the win in the 450 A, and 3-3 for a podium finish in the 450 Pro Sport.

Also in supercross, Sexton won the overall riding his GYTR/Yamalube YZ85 in the 85 (12-13) Stock, 85 (12-13) Modified and Mini Sr. (12-15) Stock, all with 1-1 moto sweeps. Aaron Plessinger placed first in Youth (12-16) Modified, contributing to a 1-2-3 Yamaha sweep of the class.

In motocross, Webb compiled three more class wins. He scored a perfect 1-1 moto sweep in 250 Pro Sport, finishing just ahead of fellow GYTR/Yamalube rider Coates. Webb breezed to a 250 A title with another pair of 1-1 motos, took a 450A win with 1-2 motos and finished second in the 450 Pro Sport with 3-2 results. Plessinger finished first in Youth (12-16) Modified, contributing to a 1-2-3 Yamaha podium sweep in the class.

Overall, Yamaha scored big at this year’s Mini O’s, winning an impressive 18 titles. Yamaha took more titles than any other manufacturer.