Australian Nationals Schedule Announced

November 23, 2012 9:35am
Loch, VIC Following a very successful 2012 championship series, Williams Event Management is excited to announce the 2013 Monster Energy MX Nationals, Australian Motocross Championship, schedule.

2013 will see many of the sport’s most established tracks remain and the return of some old favourites.

The Monster Energy MX Nationals championship series will be conducted over 10 rounds with MX1 and MX2 featuring at all rounds, while the MXD (Under 19s) category will contest eight rounds of the championship series.

The reduction from 10 rounds for the MXD riders is to create a wildcard opportunity for riders in the top 15 to try their ability as wildcards in the MX2 class.

WEM is pleased to add Raymond Terrace, Broadford and Toowoomba back to the national championship series and visit a new venue at Swan Hill on the Victorian/NSW boarder.

“I’m delighted with the venues for the 2013 series,” said WEM managing director Kevin Williams. “We have a great mix of tracks and surfaces for the competitors – I’m sure we will see some great racing again.”

Tickets for 2013 will remain the same as in 2012 and WEM will announce some great new opportunities for spectators in the coming weeks.

2013 Monster Energy MX Nationals Championship Calendar:
Rd1 - 14 April - Raymond Terrace, NSW (MX1, MX2, MXD)
Rd2 - 28 April - Murray Bridge, SA (MX1, MX2, MXQ)
Rd3 - 5 May - Wonthaggi, VIC (MX1, MX2, MXD, 2SC)
Rd4 - 19 May - Broadford, VIC (MX1, MX2, MXD, Amateur Cup)
Rd5 - 2 June - Conondale, QLD (MX1, MX2, Vets 30-39, Vets 40-plus)

Rd6 - 14 July - Appin, NSW (MX1, MX2, MXD, TBC)
Rd7 - 28 July - Hervey Bay, QLD    (MX1, MX2, MXD, MXR)
Rd8 - 11 August - Swan Hill, VIC (MX1, MX2, MXD, Amateur Cup)
Rd9 - 25 August - Toowoomba, QLD (MX1, MX2, MXD, 2SC)
Rd10 - 1 September - Coolum, QLD (MX1, MX2, MXD, 2SC, MXQ, TBC, Vets 30-39, Vets 40-plus)

Class Descriptions:
MX1 (Pro Open); MX2 (Pro Lites); MXD (Under 19s); MXQ (Pro Quads); 2SC  (Two-Stroke Cup); Amateur Cup (B- and C-grade All Powers); MXR (13to 15 years Rookies); TBC (class to be confirmed).