Pro Circuit Focuses on St. Louis

March 2, 2012 3:00pm
CORONA, Calif., – Monster Energy/Pro Circuit/Kawasaki heads to the Edward Jones Dome in St. Louis for the third round of Monster Energy Supercross Lites East, and the ninth round of Monster Energy Supercross. Blake Baggett and Darryn Durham will hold it down in the Lites Class, while Broc Tickle will continue to make a charge in the Supercross Class.

Baggett gabbed his first podium of the 2012 Supercross Lites East series last Saturday in Atlanta, and plans on staying on the box this Saturday in St. Louis. He jumped up to fifth in points after his runner-up finish in the Georgia Dome, and hopes to move ever further up the ranks at Edward Jones Dome this Saturday.

Teammate Durham turned some heads at the first round of the Supercross Lites East series in Dallas, as he earned his first-ever podium in Monster Energy Supercross and reaffirmed team owner Mitch Payton’s golden eye for talent. After finishing slightly off the box last Saturday in Atlanta, Durham looks to make a comeback this Saturday at Edward Jones Dome. Although the likeable Durham has attracted a lot of attention the past few weeks, he has stayed extremely focused on the task at hand.

Tickle, the team’s only rider in the Supercross Class, has been working hard this week and focusing on the goals he set for himself before the 2012 season started. He’s ready for St. Louis, and hopes to make an impressive showing on Saturday.

The Monster Energy/Pro Circui/Kawasaki crew has been working hard to make an impact this weekend in St. Louis. Durham is staying steady in second overall in the Supercross Lites East series, with 38 points, while Baggett heads to St. Louis in fifth overall, with 28 points. Tickle continues on in the Supercross class in 14th, with 59 points. Don’t forget to catch Monster Energy Supercross LIVE from St. Louis this Saturday, March 3rd at 8:30pm EST on SPEED!

Make sure you follow us on Facebook and Twitter for the most up-to-date info on the Monster Energy/Pro Circuit/Kawasaki team.

Facebook: Pro Circuit Racing
Twitter: @PCraceteam