Contest Winners Race Villopoto At Pole Position Raceway

Monster Energy & Kawasaki hosted a special event at Pole Position Raceway in Corona, California on November 4. The event paired 12 of the top Monster extreme sports athletes with 12 Monster Energy Kawasaki contest winners from around the United States in a day of high-performance indoor karting. The main attraction was a one-hour-long endurance race that featured Ryan Villopoto (AMA National MX champ), Jeff Emig (multi-time AMA motocross/supercross champ), Ricky Dietrich (AMA Endurocross champion), Destry Abbott (off-road motorcycle superstar), Ricky Gadson (winningest professional drag racer in AMA Prostar history), Mike Childress (Baja motorcycle champion, Kane Freisen (motorcycle stunt rider), Pierre Luc Ganon (X-Games gold medal winning skateboarder), Adam Cianciarulo (mini motocross superstar), Derek Costella (Mini Moto SX Champ), and Elizabeth Bash (Women's pro motocrosser). After 128 laps of racing Cianciarulo's team beat Warner and Gadson's team in the 60-minute race by only one lap. "Everyone had a great time," said Abbott. "It was fun racing against all of these top guys and watching Kane perform his stunt riding in the parking lot." You can check out more photos at