Aaron Wins First EnduroCross

Columbus, OH – Christini/KTM rider Geoff Aaron won his first EnduroCross race of the season while current points leader, Red Bull KTM rider, Taddy Blazusiak finished 2nd.

Blazusiak set the fastest lap time in the afternoon qualifiers putting him in a great position heading to the main event. Shock Doctor/KTM rider Mike Brown qualified into the main event with the next fastest lap time followed by Patrick Smage and Aaron.

Colton Haaker nailed the holeshot while Aaron and Blazusiak followed closely behind. A crash by Haaker allowed the two KTM riders to leap past further extending their lead out front. By the halfway point Blazusiak had closed in on Aaron and made the pass for the lead. His time out front was short-lived when a crash in the woods section put him back in 2nd place and allowed Aaron to pass back by. When Blazusiak recovered, he was 6 seconds back with few laps to go. At the finish, Blazusiak managed to close the gap to 2 seconds while Aaron took home the win. Brown finished 7th overall in the main event.

Blazusiak remains the point leader with two rounds remaining in the series. The next event is scheduled for October 24, 2009 in Denver, CO.

Overall Results:
1) Geoff Aaron – Christini/KTM
2) Taddy Blazusiak – KTM
3) Colton Haaker – Kawasaki
4) Damon Huffman – Kawasaki
5) Patrick Smage – KTM
6) Cory Graffunder – Husqvarna
7) Mike Brown – KTM
8) Gary Sutherlin – Husqvarna
9) Kyle Redmond – Yamaha
10) Ricky Dietrich – Kawasaki
11) Jason Raines – Yamaha