Hansen and Lawrence Team Up

Josh Hansen was spotted with Jason Lawrence and Julian Dusseau this past Thursday at Pole Position Raceway in Corona, California. The trio won the motorcycle industry team race in one of the closest finishes in indoor karting history.

Hansen, Lawrence and Dusseau drove nearly 47 miles to edge out the team of Ken Faught (former Dirt Rider editor-in-chief turned P2R co-founder), Craig Potter and Ted Byerly. Team Pro Circuit was third in the 90-minute endurance race. Mitch Payton shared the spotlight with Kyle Bentley, Aaron Johnson, Damon Conkright and Vince Bereni and only finished 7.24 seconds behind the winning team.

Jason Lawrence leads James Coy

Kyle Bentley and Mitch Payton

Fire/Police MX and Malcolm Smith Motorsports also had teams, and there were several past national and supercross riders in attendance including Mike Beier, Billy Frank, and Terry Fowler.

The next endurance race at Pole Position Raceway in Corona is April 17 and there are still several spots available for 3-5 driver teams.

Mitch Payton

Pit stop

For more information check out www.PolePositionRaceway.com or call 951/817-5032 to register. Pole Position Raceway also has tracks in Las Vegas, Oklahoma City and Murrieta, California.