Racer X/Toyota Power Rankings

June 13, 2007 9:30am

Team Yamaha's Grant Langston moves up to fifth after his spectacular Southwick performance

Welcome to this week's Racer X/Toyota Power Rankings, where Makita Suzuki's Ricky Carmichael sits atop, due to his perfect three-for-three thus far in AMA Toyota Motocross. After Southwick's showdown, we don't see any change in the top four, but Team Yamaha's spectacular showing catapulted him up five spots to number five. With his newfound confidence, we may be seeing Langston in the top three very soon.
     Another big move up came from Red Bull KTM's Mike Alessi, who moved up three spots to 13th. RC's teammate, Ryan Dungey, also moved up two positions to seventh. Moving down in the rankings were Honda's Josh Grant, Andrew Short and Davi Millsaps--who sit in eighth, ninth and tenth, respectively.
     And it's no surprise that we now have privateer Gavin Gracyk entering the rankings, as his amazing sixth overall in Southwick puts him into 18th. Will Budds Creek affect next week's top 25 riders? Tune in to find out.

1. 724 4 Carmichael Ricky Makita Suzuki
2. 684 7 Stewart James Monster Energy Kawasaki
3. 658 101 Townley Ben Monster Energy Pro Circuit Kawasaki
4. 625 1 Villopoto Ryan Monster Energy/Pro Circuit Kawasaki
5. +5 608 8 Langston Grant Factory Yamaha
6. -1 534 15 Ferry Tim Monster Energy Kawasaki
7. +2 532 62 Dungey Ryan Makita Suzuki
8. -2 506 118 Millsaps Davi Factory Honda
9. -1 494 24 Grant Josh Sobe No Fear/Samsung Mobile Honda
10. -3 472 29 Short Andrew Factory Honda
11. +1 402 338 Lawrence Jason Yamaha of Troy Yamaha
12. -1 397 14 Windham Kevin Sobe No Fear/Samsung Mobile Honda
13. +3 357 800 Alessi Mike Red Bull KTM
14. -1 345 12 Vuillemin David MDK Motorsports Honda
15. -1 274 26 Byrne Michael Rockstar Suzuki
16. +2 223 58 Hill Joshua Factory Yamaha
17. -2 220 52 Hahn Tommy Factory Honda
18. +new 190 273 Gracyk Gavin Honda
19. -2 155 75 Tickle Broc Star Racing Yamaha
20. +4 143 73 Weimer Jake Sobe No Fear/Samsung Mobile Honda
21. -2 130 27 Wey Nicholas MDK Motorsports Honda
22. +new 81 31 Thomas Jason BBMX Honda
23. +new 71 34 Adams Troy Rockstar Suzuki
24. -1 65 33 Goerke Matt Yamaha of Troy Yamaha
25. +new 64 801 Alessi Jeff Red Bull KTM

Gavin Gracyk enters the poll at 18th

Total number of votes 29

Linda Ardehali, Vince Arimitsu, John Ayers, Jason Berry, John Bodnar, Chris Bond, Andy Bowyer, Erv Braun, Paul Buckley, Dave Castillo, David Clabaugh, Davey Coombs, Steve Cox, Simon Cudby, Jeff Emig, Mike Farber, Jason Fleming, Steve Giberson, Jason Hooper, Frank Hoppen, Steven Hudson, Chris Hultner, David Izer, Eric Johnson, Jeff Kardas, Jim Kimball, Scotty LaLonde, Stephan Legrand, Brian Leib, Mario Marini, Nick McCabe, David Pingree, Dave Prater, Pat Schutte, Alan Selk, BJ Smith, Bryan Stealey, Denny Stephenson, Carl Stone, Michael Stusiak, Jean Turner, Billy Ursic, Scott Wallenberg, Matt Ware, Jason Weigandt, Wes Williams, Billy Wood, Brad Zimmerman