The FMX Awards 2006

The FMX Awards were established in 2006 by Berlinièros Sports Agency to honor the world's best Freestyle Motocross riders. Annually it awards FMX sportspeople who have been outstanding during the previous year.

There was a two-part voting process to find the winners: Firstly, a Selection Panel of FMX experts and leading FMX editors, writers and broadcasters from several countries vote to create a shortlist of max. six nominations in each category. To this expert group belong e.g. Tobias Hannig ( / Germany), Jose Gaspar ( / Brazil), Oliver Franke (Berlinièros Sports Agency) and Marko Manthey (IFMXF). In the second voting process every user of the voted his favorites. More than 5.000 Users took part and made their choice in following 10 categories:

Category     Winner:
Best International FMX Rider  Adam Jones (USA)
Best European FMX Rider   Mat Rebeaud (SUI)
Best German FMX Rider   Fabian Bauersachs (GER)
Best International FMX Rookie  Mike Mason (USA)
Best European FMX Rookie  Libor Podmol (CZE)
Best German FMX Rookie   Hannes Ackermann (GER)
Best FMX Series / Event   FIM Freestyle MX World Championships
Best FMX Bike    Kawasaki KX 250
Best Trick Innovation   Cordova Backflip  / Adam Jones (USA)
Best FMX Riders Website

The FMX Awards 2006 prize giving will take place on 01st April 2007 at the NIGHT of the JUMPs in Berlin/Germany.