Baltimore AX Results

January 14, 2007 8:47am

Chad Johnson Survives Baltimore
Jim Neese of the Carolina Express Conquers Lites

AURORA, Ill., January 13, 2007 – Toyota AMA Arenacross shared the spot light with the NFL in Baltimore Saturday night.  Even still, Arenacross fans came out in droves to support their favorite athletes.  Chad Johnson survived a difficult track to outlast Team Faith’s Kevin Johnson and Cernic’s Honda rider Justin Buckelew.  Kevin Johnson got off to a great start and leading several laps before yielding to the defending Arenacross Champion.  Friday night’s winner, Robbie Reynard, was charging to third before he crashed just before the halfway mark of the event.  Brock Sellards night was cut short as his bike failed with just a few laps remaining.

Jim Neese cashed in for the Toyota Arenacross Lites Main Event win.  Neese roared out to a great start beating the field to the first turn.  Indiana’s Shane Sewell was running top three before being passed by Brad Modjewski and Kody Molitor.  Sewell finished 5th overall. 

The Toyota AMA Arenacross will continue tomorrow playing host to the top amateur riders in the Mid-Atlantic area at the 1st Mariner Arena.

Toyota AMA Arenacross Main Results

1.                  Chad Johnson, Suz

2.                  Kevin Johnson, Yam

3.                  Justin Buckelew, Hon

4.                  Danny Smith, Hon

5.                  Keith Johnson, Yam


Toyota AMA Arenacross Lites Results

1.                  Jim Neese, Suz

2.                  Brad Modjewski, Yam

3.                  Kody Molitor, Hon

4.                  Ryan Voit, Kaw

5.                  Shane Sewell, Kaw

Toyota AMA Arenacross Points

     1.    Danny Smith (2) 198

     2.    Chad Johnson (2)           183

     3.    Keith Johnson (2)           162

     4.    Robbie Reynard (3)       156

     5.    Kevin Johnson (1)           150

     6.    Brock Sellards (2)          145

     7.    Justin Buckelew             138     

     8.    Teddy Maier                  124      

     9.    Matt Barnes                    120

   10.     Greg Schnell                    94