The List: Pro Circuit’s 250th Win

The List Pro Circuit’s 250th Win

February 1, 2017 12:00pm

Now in its 27th season, Monster Energy/Pro Circuit Kawasaki (AKA Peak/Pro Circuit Honda, Splitfire/Pro Circuit Kawasaki and other integrations through the years) is no doubt the most successful 125/250F team in this sport’s history. In fact, you can make an argument that this is the most successful team in any class, anywhere.

Justin Hill’s victory in Phoenix on Saturday night marked the 250th victory for the team. The wins started early, literally at the team’s first race, at round one of the 1991 season in Orlando, when Brian Swink made a last-lap pass to steal the victory and put the process in motion. Since then, the team has been a winning machine, and while other competitors in the class have stepped up, Pro Circuit is always in the mix. 

The best proof of this team’s success is to list of all the luminaries that have ridden for it. This week’s The List does that—here are all of Pro Circuit’s race winners, along with their totals.

Rider SX Wins MX Wins
Blake Baggett 3 14
Shae Bentley 2
Tyler Bowers 1
Mike Brown 1 5
Jeromy Buehl 3
Ricky Carmichael 12 26
Adam Cianciarulo 3
Martin Davalos 2
James Dobb 1
Darryn Durham 1
Austin Forkner 1
Jimmy Gaddis 1
Pedro Gonzalez 1
Josh Hansen 4
Justin Hill 4
Ryan Hughes 4 4
Grant Langston 6 4
Jeremy McGrath 12
Mickael Pichon 9
David Pingree 1
Christophe Pourcel 12 6
Nathan Ramsey 6
Tyla Rattray 6
Joey Savatgy 3 4
Austin Stroupe 3 1
Brian Swink 5 1
Ivan Tedesco 9 2
Broc Tickle 1
Ben Townley 3 6
Ryan Villopoto 11 19
Tallon Vohland 1
Matt Walker 1
Jake Weimer 8 3
Nick Wey 1
Dean Wilson 8 5

Total the win list above and who are the three winningest Pro Circuit riders ever? 

Ricky Carmichael: 38 Wins
Ryan Villopoto: 30 Wins
Christophe Pourcel: 18 Wins

For a complete oral history of Pro Circuit's beginnings, head over to Steve Matthes' Longform entry "Pro Circuit: A Season on the Brink."