Changes to 2016 MXGP Schedule Announced

November 5, 2015 9:05am | by:
Changes to 2016 MXGP Schedule Announced

Youthstream has released another update to the 2016 FIM World Motocross Championship calendar. Instead of starting the season with five consecutive fly-away races—Qatar, Thailand, Malaysia, Argentina and Mexico—as was proposed on the most recent update, the series will now open with three fly-away races—Qatar, Thailand and Malaysia—before heading to Europe for the MXGP at Valkenswaard and then Argentina and Mexico. The dates changed for some of the events as well.

The remainder of the schedule will stay intact, with the location of Round 10 yet to be announced.

Check out new schedule below.

2016 FIM Motocross World Championship

February 27 Grand Prix of Qatar Losail WMX
March 6 Grand Prix of Thailand Suphan Buri  
March 13 Grand Prix of Malaysia Sepang
March 28 Grand Prix of Europe Valkenswaard​​ WMX
April 10 Grand Prix of Patagonia – Argentina Neuquen  
April 17 Grand Prix of Leon – Mexico Leon  
May 1 Grand Prix of Latvia Kegums  
May 8 Grand Prix of Germany Teutschenthal WMX
May 15 Grand Prix of Trentino Pietramurata  
May 29 TBA TBA
June 5 Grand Prix of France St. Jean d’Angély WMX
June 19 Grand Prix of Great Britain Matterley Basin  
June 26 Grand Prix of Lombardia – Italy Mantova WMX
July 24 Grand Prix of Czech Republic Loket  
July 31 Grand Prix of Belgium (TBC) Lommel
August 7 Grand Prix of Switzerland Frauenfeld WMX
August 28 Grand Prix of the Netherlands Assen WMX, VMX
September 3 Grand Prix of Americas Charlotte Motor Speedway  
September 11 Monster Energy Grand Prix of the USA Glen Helen