Maxxis British Motocross Championship Highlights

October 7, 2015 8:55am

Film: Max Hind | Too Fast Media

The final round of the Maxxis British Motocross Championship took place last weekend at Fatcats Doncaster. Shaun Simpson capped his championship campaign in MX1 with another overall victory over Kristian Whatley and Gert Krestinov.

With Max Anstie out with injury following a crash in qualifying at the Motocross of Nations, the door was open for Steven Lenoir to capture the championship. With a fourth place finish, Lenoir was able to claim the MX2 championship by just nine points over Anstie. Petar Petrov won the overall with Steven Clarke and Adam Sterry rounding out the podium.

American Darian Sanayei raced the event for Steve Dixon’s Kawasaki team, finishing seventh overall.

Below are full results:

MX1 Overall
1. Shaun Simpson 72pts
2. Kristian Whatley 69pts
3. Gert Krestinov 52pts
4. Graeme Irwin 47pts
5. Brad Anderson 42pts
6. Tanel Leok 36pts
7. Jamie Law 36pts
8. Ryan Houghton 34pts
9. Ashley Wilde 34pts
10. Dan Thornhill 25pts
MX1 Overall Points
1. Shaun Simpson 566pts
2. Tanel Leok 383pts
3. Gert Krestinov 339pts
4. Brad Anderson 319pts
5. Kristian Whatley 314pts
6. Graeme Irwin 306pts
7. Martin Barr 284pts
8. Ashley Wilde 261pts
9. Jamie Law 240pts
10. Ryan Houghton 175pts
MX2 Overall
1. Petar Petrov 59pts
2. Steven Clarke 58pts
3. Adam Sterry 53pts
4. Steven Lenoir 53pts
5. Ben Watson 50pts
6. James Dunn 47pts
7. Darian Sanayei 39pts
8. Jordan Booker 38pts
9. Bryan Mackenzie 33pts
10. Robert Davidson 30pts
MX2 Overall Points
1. Steven Lenoir 450pts
2. Max Anstie 441pts
3. Adam Sterry 378pts
4. Ben Watson 377pts
5. Bryan Mackenzie 318pts
6. Steven Clarke 308pts
7. Jordan Booker 193pts
8. Lewis Trickett 191pts
9. Carlton Husband 175pts
10. Jake Millward 173pts