Vote for the Top #MECMOMENTS

July 9, 2015 3:55pm

With this year's Monster Energy Cup marking the fifth Anniversary of the event, we are asking fans to tell us what #MECMoment is your all time favorite in Monster Energy Cup history.


Each week starting August 4th, two moments will face-off. The first moments to go head-to-head will be #WinTheMillion and #SevenTwoBattle. In 2011 Ryan Villopoto won the biggest purse in supercross in history by sweeping all three main events. It's a feat that has yet to be matched thus far. The following year Villopoto and James Stewart squared off in a jaw dropping duel that saw the two all-time greats trade positions several times before Stewart eventually emerged victorious.

Use one of the two hashtaged moments pictured below each round to support your favorite memory in our bracket style tournament of all time greatest #MECMoments.


Round 1 - Aug. 4th #WinTheMillion vs #SevenTwoBattle

Round 2 - Aug. 11th #CrashesOut vs #360flip

Round 3 - Aug. 18th #MissedTheJoker vs #SuperMiniSweep

Round 4 - Aug. 25th #SuicideShift vs #3for3

Round 5 - TBD

Round 6 - TBD