ProTaper to Support Team USA ISDE

May 5, 2015 10:55am | by:

Irvine, CA — The AMA has announced the U.S. Trophy Team and Junior Trophy Team for the 90th International Six Days Enduro (ISDE) to be held in Kosice, Slovakia, Sept. 7-12. ProTaper riders Mike Brown, Grant Baylor, and Justin Jones have been named to the team, with Brown returning as "Captain America" for the Trophy Team and young guns Baylor and Jones leading the way for the Junior Trophy Team for riders under the age of 23.  

“The ISDE is one of the most historic and prestigious motorsports events in the world, and we're honored to compete against the world's best,” says AMA Director of Racing Bill Cumbow. “We're appreciative of the support this effort receives from the industry, and we're confident that the United States is sending the right team to get the job done in 2015, from the riders to team management to the support crew.”

“ProTaper is proud to help Team USA succeed in the ISDE,” adds Brand Manager Paul Perebijnos. “From bars and grips to sprockets, we are here to support the riders.” Last year's Six Days in Argentina was one of the best for Team USA, with the U.S. Junior Trophy Team winning for the third time in history, and the U.S. Trophy Team finishing a close runner up to defending champs, France. “We are looking for a Team USA sweep in Slovakia this year!” 

The 2014 ISDE in Argentina was one of the best for the US team. The US Junior Trophy Team won its division for the third time in history, while the US Trophy Team finished second last year. This year Mike Brown, Thad Duvall, Taylor Robert, Kailub Russell, Ryan Sipes, and Gary Sutherlin comprise the Trophy Team. Team captain Brown will ride a Rockstar Husqvarna Factory Racing/ProTaper Husqvarna FE501 at the ISDE. The US Junior Trophy Team includes Grant Baylor, Steward Baylor, Justin Jones, and Layne Michael. Grant Baylor will ride his AmPro Yamaha/ProTaper YZ450F and Jones is racing a Honda CRF450R.

The AMA will announce the full contingent of U.S. riders for the club teams following qualifier rounds May 30-31 in Idaho City, Idaho.