Super Spoiler: Las Vegas

May 4, 2014 12:10am | by:
Super Spoiler: Las Vegas

That's a wrap, folks,the final round of the 2014 Monster Energy Supercross Championship has come and gone. In Western Regional 250SX action Cooper Webb and Dean Wilson put on a fantastic battle for the win, swapping the lead several times. In the end it was Wilson who took the checkers in what was his final supercross race aboard a 250. Justin HIll rode to a lonely third, while Seely charged up to fourth after a so-so start. Jason Anderson rode smart, finishing sixth, to clinch the championship.

In the Eastern Regional 250SX main event Justin Bogle took the holeshot but a few laps in Jeremy Martin caught and passed him. Martin built a huge gap and took the first win of his career, while Bogle wrapped up second, followed by Matt Bisceglia. Matt Lemoine was running fourth but went down in a corner early and handed the spot over to Kyle Cunningham.

In the Dave Coombs Sr. East West Shootout Matt Bisceglia holeshot but was quickly passed by Justin HIll and Dean Wilson. Wilson and Bisceglia bumped when Wilson made the pass, sending Bisceglia off the track. Hill would lead the entire race, with Wilson taking a close second. Jason Anderson rounded out the podium. Malcolm Stewart was flying in this race but went over the bars hard over a wall jump and DNF'd.

The 450SX Main event saw Jake Weimer take the holeshot, but Ryan Villopoto quickly passed him and disappeared for the win. Dungey rode to a lonely second, with Ken Roczen all by himself in third. In fact, everyone was pretty much by themselves, as there just weren't very many battles at all going on out there. James Stewart DNF'd this one early with some kind of mechanical problem. Mike Alessi also DNF'd late with what looked like a problem with his chain. Check back in a few hours for a full and detailed race report.