Fahringer, Bobbitt Podium at Moose Run

November 4, 2013 3:05pm

Morrison, IL – AirGroup Radiant Husaberg rider Nick Fahringer took the win at the final round of the OMA series over Husaberg Factory rider, and newly crowned OMA Champion, Russell Bobbitt.

It was Bobbitt who launched of the line with a better start sitting inside the top three after the first corner. Fahringer began the race mid-pack and worked his way up the first couple of miles. Before the halfway point of the first 44 mile loop, the two Husaberg riders had already pulled away out front with Bobbitt leading and Fahringer within sight.

The two riders swapped the lead multiple times on the first lap. “The course was as fast as you could go in the corn fields and then brought you down to as slow as you could go in the tight and technical wood sections,” commented Fahringer. “Russ and I battled for a long time on the first lap. We had a lot of fun going back and forth with the lead.”

Unfortunately, Bobbitt encountered a technical issue shortly into the start of the second loop and fell off the pace. Bobbitt was able to ride with the issue through to the finish. “I am glad Nick and I had such a huge lead going into the second loop because it allowed me to hold on to second place despite my bike issue,” stated Bobbitt.

Meanwhile out front, Fahringer rode his Husaberg in a mistake-free race for the remaining miles to easily capture the win. “It feels great to end the season with a win,” stated Fahringer. “It always helps your confidence going into the off-season knowing you were at the top of your game at the last round.”

Overall Results:

  1. Nick Fahringer – HSB
  2. Russell Bobbitt – HSB
  3. Adam Bonneur