450SX Minneapolis Super Spoiler Report

April 13, 2013 11:15pm | by:
When Ryan Villopoto grabbed the early lead away from Mike Alessi, it seemed like the defending champion was going to roll to his sixth consecutive win. The odds were on his side, as no one has yet to stop his march to a third consecutive title the last five races. Desperate for a win, Ryan Dungey quickly moved his way into second, and began to chip away at Villopoto's lead. Dungey was gaining time, but wasn't close enough to make the move until late in the race when he took the outside line in the split section finally making a pass stick. The two traded paint the next few turns, sending a packed house into a frenzy. Dungey held off a late advance from RV to win his second race of the season, with Millsaps rounding out the podium. Justin Barcia, Chad Reed, Andrew Short, Trey Canard, Josh Hill, Justin Brayton and Weston Peick would round out the top 10.