Renegade Houston Report

April 11, 2013 11:10am

Houston, TX - Renegade fueled teams had quite a night in the lone star state, starting with privateer Zach Freeberg who played giant killer briefly by stealing away the Nuclear Cowboyz Holeshot award, before succumbing to the charge put on by Rockstar Suzuki fueled by Renegade rider Blake Wharton who was the eventual race winner. Will Hahn continued his consistent and front running ways for GEICO Honda fueled by Renegade, taking 2nd and adding to his Eastern Region Monster Energy AMA Supercross 250sx championship points lead. Renegade fueled riders Cole Thompson, PJ Larsen, Daniel Herrlein and Steven Clarke all finished in the top 10 and were among 14 of the top 20 riders in the field fueled by Renegade.

Ryan Villopoto continued his winning ways in the Monster Energy AMA Supercross premier class, stretching his championship points lead in front of nearly 50,000 cowboy hat-wearing fans. Villopoto wrapped up last year’s title at the Houston round, but thanks to the surprise breakout season fueled by Renegade, Davi Millsaps has kept Rockstar Suzuki in the 450sx title hunt with four events to go. Fueled by Renegade Yoshimura Suzuki star James Stewart started the night well, placing second in the 450sx heat race, but took a tumble on lap 10 just before the start/finish line in the main event. Joshua Hill and Brock Tickle finished out in the top 10 for the 450sx Renegade fueled contingent.

For more information on the Renegade products you can go to and to learn how you can become a dealer for the fuel used by the top pro teams you can contact Mark Ticen, Renegade Fuels Powersports Director, at . Be sure to follow Mark on Twitter for all Renegade Powersports updates and current events