Film Fest Semi-Finalists Announced!

November 16, 2012 1:20pm | by:

We're excited to announce the eight semi-finalists in the 2012 GoPro/Racer X Amateur Film Festival. More than 60 entries were submitted, and the following videographers, in no particular order, made the cut:

Kory Bard
Chris Barnes
Dayton Daft
Dillon Gwaltney
Nick Gust
Keven St-Pierre
Luke Nesler
Jeff Scott

Congratulations, guys! There were some really good entries this year, and making the semi-finals is an impressive feat. Later today we'll start Round 1, and two of the semi-finalists will square off for a week. The winner will be chosen by popular vote. And remember, you can vote for your favorite video once per day.

Thanks to everyone who took the time to participate in this year's Film Festival. If you didn't make the semi-finals, don't be discouraged. Fine-tune your craft and get ready for next year's festival. We'd also like to say thanks to GoPro and Unit for supporting this contest and amateur videographers in general.