Pro Circuit Amateur Report: Mammoth

June 29, 2011 9:35am
Pro Circuit Amateur Support Rider's Maintain
Championship Speed on Mammoth Mountain

CORONA, Calif. - What better way to kick of the summer race season than by participating in the Monster Energy Mammoth Motocross! Originating in 1968, the majestic Sierra Nevada Mountains have played host to racers and fans for over 43 years. This one-of-a-kind track is open for riding just once every year for this unique event, and thousands of riders from across the globe continue to invade this spectacular venue in hopes of winning the coveted Mammoth Mountain Bear Trophy.

While the Monster Energy/Pro Circuit/Kawasaki professional race team extended its win streak at the picturesque Thunder Valley MX Park at the base of the Rocky Mountains in Colorado, Pro Circuit’s talented amateur lineup showed the same speed, talent, and determination while competing on the mountainous terrain of the Sierra Nevada’s. No strangers to victory, Pro Circuit’s Adam Cianciarulo and Mark Worth made it look easy, as each rider swept their respective race classes – Cianciarulo winning the Supermini Class and Worth bringing home the win in the 85cc Open-16 Class.

Pro Circuit’s winning tradition continued throughout the week as team riders Thomas Covington, Justin Hill, Chris Nunes, and Stilez Robertson each garnered the highly sought-after trophy following their respective overall victories. Covington captured the overall win in the 250 Intermediate Class, Nunes in the 65cc 6-8 Class, and Robertson in the 50cc Shootout. Meanwhile, Hill seized the overall in all three classes he competed in – 450 Intermediate, Open Intermediate, and Schoolboy.

In addition to all of the on-track success Pro Circuit enjoyed throughout the week, the Pro Circuit Amateur Support Truck stayed busy from sunup to sundown offering their expertise and assistance to many of the dedicated racers on site. Be sure to keep an eye out for the Support Staff at a race near you.

Congratulations to all of the championship-winning riders who participated in the Monster Energy Mammoth Motocross!