Dirt Dig Winner

January 20, 2011 9:00am
For the second year in a row, and KUPD - Arizona's Real Rock Station (FM 97.9) collaborated on a bike built by Jesse Black and Ryan Clark of which was given away during intermission of the Phoenix Supercross.  This years winner was Chris Baack of Phoenix, AZ.  After qualifying through random drawings from thousands of entries, Chris was selected into the top ten.  At intermission, the final ten contestants dug through a pile of loose dirt in an attempt to collect the most poker chips.  Chris again advanced, placing third with 32 chips.  Finally, the top five contestants were given the chance to choose the winner of the Supercross Main Event, with the winner taking home a fully restored 2001 RM125 courtesy of  Chris opted for James Stewart, who went on to claim his first victory of 2011 and secure Chris his new ride.

Congratulations to Chris and a special thank you to all the individuals and companies who made the 2011 KUPD Dirt Dig a success.  Fly Racing, Western Power Sports, Dunlop, Factory Effex, All Balls, Dragon and

For more information on The Dirt Lab, check out or call (623) 587-7779.

Photo right to left:  Jesse Black (The Dirt Lab), Chris Baack (Dirt Dig contest winner), Ryan Clark (The Dirt Lab), KUPD tattooed hot girl.