Loretta Lynn's Friday Results

August 7, 2010 1:49pm

HURRICANE MILLS,- Tenn - As the rain subsided and the track was drained, racing resumed at the 2010 AMA Amateur National Motocross Championship from Loretta Lynn's. Several classes held up by Mother Nature concluded their respective second motos on Friday morning before giving way to the first championship-crowning motos of 2010. By day's end, 14 AMA Amateur National Champions were awarded the coveted number one plate while a large contingent of other riders awaited their opportunity at amateur racing history during the final, action-packed day on Saturday.

Day 4 Results

85 (12-14) Modified - Moto 2

Alexander Frye, Huntingtown, Md., Suzuki
Bodie Colangelo, Tampa, Fla., Suzuki
Steven Gretchen, McMechen, W.V., Suzuki

Supermini 1 (12-15) - Moto 2

Dakota Alix, Jay, Vt., Suzuki
Cooper Webb, Newport, N.C., Honda
Daniel Baker, Crittenden, Ky., KTM

Senior 40 Plus - Moto 2

Kevin Walker, Gray, Tenn., Yamaha
Doug Dubach, Tustin, Calif., Yamaha
Michael Treadwell, Tolland, Conn., Kawasaki

250 C Modified - Moto 2

Broc Gourley, Boonville, Ind., Kawasaki
Jacob Grzebinski, Millington, Mich., Suzuki
Colby Mullins, Canton, Ga., Kawasaki

250 B Modified - Moto 2

Justin Bogle, Cushing, Okla., Kawasaki
Kyle Peters, Greensboro, N.C., Honda
Brad Frace, Weatherford, Texas, Kawasaki

450 A - Moto 2

Jason Anderson, Rio Rancho, N.M., Kawasaki
Gavin Faith, Duncombe, Iowa, Honda
Shane Durham, Butler, Pa., Suzuki

College B/C (17-24) - Moto 2

Chris Plouffe, Castaic, Calif., Honda
Tyler Bereman, Atascadero, Calif., Yamaha
Dylan Cox, Whitesville, Ky., Kawasaki

Vet 35 Plus - Overall

Keith Johnson, Carver, Mass., Kawasaki*
Kevin Walker, Gray, Tenn., Yamaha
Dan Moore, Yakima, Wash., Suzuki

85 (12-14) Stock - Overall

Christopher Alldredge, Powell Butte, Ore., Yamaha*
Jordon Smith, Belmont, N.C., Suzuki
Chase Bell, Cairo, Ga., Kawasaki

450 B Stock - Overall

Justin Bogle, Cushing, Okla., Kawasaki*
Austin Politelli, Menifee, Calif., Yamaha
Joey Peters, Asbury, N.J., Yamaha

51 (7-8) AMA 2 Stock - Overall

Jackson Turpin, Locust Grove, Ga., Cobra*
Parker Mashburn, Stephenville, Texas, Cobra
Jack Rogers, Brookeville, Md., Cobra

51 (4-6) AMA 1 Stock - Overall

Gage Linville, Cordele, Ga., Cobra*
Robert Hailey III, North Las Vegas, Nev., Cobra
Cody Russell, Clermont, Fla., Cobra

51 (4-6) Stock Multi-Speed - Overall

Dylan Varn, Plant City, Fla., Honda*
Vincent Valente, Kissimmee, Fla., Honda
Cameron McInerney, Pittsfield, Mass., Honda

51 (4-6) Stock Shaft Drive - Overall

Steel Gately, Fort Pierce, Fla., Yamaha*
Lukas Lewis, Locust Grove, Ga., Yamaha
Deacon Kozel, Harrisonburg, Va., Yamaha

450 A/Pro Sport - Overall

Gannon Audette, Cairo, Ga., Suzuki*
Lowell Spangler, Lebanon, Pa., Kawasaki
Bryce Vallee, Escondido, Calif., Yamaha

65 (7-11) Modified - Overall

Luke Purther, Oak Hills, Calif., KTM*
Joey Crown, Metamora, Ill., KTM
Chase Sexton, La Moille, Ill., Cobra

Girls (12-15) - Overall

Amanda Maheu, Clinton, Utah, Yamaha*
Brandy Richards, Havasu, Ariz., Kawasaki
Kylie Fasnacht, Port St. Lucie, Fla., Suzuki

Junior 25 Plus - Overall

Robbie Reynard, Oklahoma City, Okla., Yamaha*
Clark Stiles, Tanner, Ala., Honda
James Evans, Elizabeth, Pa., Kawasaki

Schoolboy 1 (12-16) B/C - Overall

Luke Renzland, Hewitt, N.J., Yamaha*
Colt Nichols, Muskogee, Okla., Yamaha
Claudio Leocata, Miami, Fla., Yamaha

Senior 45 Plus - Overall

Doug Dubach, Tustin, Calif., Yamaha*
Barry McCarty, Port Orange, Fla., Kawasaki
Scott Fredericksen, Pensacola, Fla., Kawasaki

Masters 50 Plus - Overall

Matt Tedder Sr., Surfside, Calif., Kawasaki*
Craig Pickett, Linden, Mich., Honda
Mark Hyde, Pataskala, Ohio, KTM

* Denotes AMA Amateur National Champion

To see video highlights of Friday's action, head over to MotorcycleUSA.com to watch MX Sports Center, hosted by Jason Weigandt and Kevin Kelly.

The fifth and final day of competition at the 29th Annual AMA Amateur National Motocross Championship commences on Saturday with a full slate of 21 motos scheduled for the remaining classes. For continued updates on everything going on at Loretta Lynn's log on to mxsports.com.

AMA Amateur National Motocross Championships
Produced by MX Sports, Inc., the AMA National Motocross Championships is the world's largest amateur motocross race. Hosted annually since 1982 at the home of country music star Loretta Lynn in Hurricane Mills, Tenn., the event is the premier amateur motocross race in the world. Approximately 25,000 racers attempt to qualify in 33 classes for the 1,386 available gates at the finals. The National event, christened "The World's Greatest Motocross Vacation", is held the first week of August annually. As proof of the significance of winning an AMA Amateur National Championship title, most of today's top motocross and Supercross stars, including Ricky Carmichael, James Stewart, and Ryan Villopoto, won championships at Loretta Lynn's. For more information, please visit www.mxsports.com.

About MX Sports
MX Sports, Inc. is a Morgantown, West Virginia-based motocross production company. The group coordinates the AMA Amateur National Motocross Championships, which includes a national qualifying program consisting of 52 Area Qualifying races held annually from February through May and 12 Regional Championship races conducted in June at select motocross facilities across the country. Less than five percent of the Area Qualifier entries actually qualify for the national championship event, held during the first week of August at the home of country music star Loretta Lynn in Hurricane Mills, Tenn. For more information, please visit www.mxsports.com.