Husaberg Announces 2010 Factory Team

Murrieta, CA – Husaberg Factory Racing, a division of KTM Motorsports, Inc, is proud to announce its 2010 Husaberg Factory racing riders: 8-time National Enduro Champion Mike Lafferty and 2-time WORCS Champion and ISDE Gold Medalist Nathan Woods.

It was announced in October that Lafferty had moved from his 15-year relationship with KTM to ride the Husaberg and return to the National Enduro Series in 2010 to contend the title and hopefully his record breaking ninth championship. The latest news is that Lafferty will be joined by fellow multi-time champion, Woods, who is set to join the yellow and blue team and compete in the 2010 WORCS events as well as select EnduroCross, GNCC and Hare Scramble races as his schedule permits.

Both multi-time champions are excited about their switch to Husaberg and were ready for a change and a chance to help develop a new and innovative product. “I have been riding the bike for two months now and have even raced a couple of times. The product is great and I know the bike has what it takes to help me win my ninth championship,” commented Lafferty. “I am excited about signing a contract with Husaberg as I will be the first factory rider on the west coast and am thrilled to be able to help launch the product. Beginning a relationship with Husaberg is a great step for my career as I return to the WORCS series to add some more wins to my list,” stated Woods, known as the rider with the most wins of the WORCS events.

“Husaberg is excited about the chance to work with two multi-time championship winning riders. The experience and expertise these two riders will bring to the team will be a great asset to Husaberg’s racing success as well as future R&D development with the Husaberg product line,” commented Husaberg Team Manager Antti Kallonen.

In addition to the two factory riders, Husaberg will continue to support Nick Fahringer in the National Enduro and OMA Racing Series. Fahringer was a consistent podium finisher in both series during the 2009 season and is looking forward to returning to the podium box in 2010.