Red Bull/KTM's Blazusiak Clinches EnduroCross Title

Denver, CO – Red Bull/KTM Factory rider Taddy Blazusiak earned his fourth win of the season and the championship title when he crossed the checkers first at the 5th round of the EnduroCross Series in Denver, CO.

Blazusiak’s day started well when he earned the fastest lap time during the afternoon qualifying session putting him in the number one spot heading to the night show. “I thought everyone was riding well during practice and was happy to come out with the fastest practice time,” commented Blazusiak.

In the main event, Blazusiak nailed the $500 Girardi Wealth Management holeshot award, but did not escape the first lap without pressure. Christini/KTM rider Geoff Aaron managed to get around Blazusiak near the end of the first lap. Blazusiak quickly countered back by jumping over the finish line tire section only to collide with Aaron in the next corner. Blazusiak stayed up while Aaron hit the ground. Back out front, Blazusiak charged forward and took an easy win over the rest of the field to clinch the EnduroCross Championship one round early.

Although Blazusiak holds the EnduroCross Title, there is still a $50,000 bonus for winning all three rounds of the Geico Triple Crown that can be his if he comes out on top at the final round.

Be sure to join KTM and the KTM Ultimate Fan Experience at the final round of the EnduroCross Series in Las Vegas, NV on November 21, 2009. For tickets and more information on the KTM Ultimate Fan Experience Program please email

Overall Results:

  1. Taddy Blazusiak – KTM
  2. Colton Haaker
  3. Damon Huffman
  4. Geoff Aaron – Christini/KTM
  5. Kyle Redmond
  6. Bobby Prochnau – KTM
  7. Jamie Lanza
  8. Patrick Smage – KTM
  9. Cory Graffunder
  10. Cody Webb – KTM
  11. Ryan Rodgers