Advertisement | Advertise with Us

Motosport.com Motocross National Featured LIVE Saturday on SPEED at 9 p.m. ET

MORGANTOWN, W.V. - The beautiful landscape of Washougal MX Park plays host to round eight of the 2009 Lucas Oil AMA Pro Motocross Championship this Saturday. The Motosport.com Motocross National Presented by Yamaha and Scott USA will showcase the world's greatest riders and for the first time, the race in Southern Washington will be broadcast LIVE on SPEED, Saturday at 9 p.m. with exclusive coverage of the final 450 Class moto.

Jason Weigandt, motocross legend David Bailey and Erin Bates will bring the millions watching at home all the action with play-by-play, color commentary and trackside reporting.

Additionally, the first motos of the WMX, 250, and 450 classes will stream on www.allisports.com via a live video feed while second motos will be available through an audio feed. The first races kick off at 4 p.m. ET.

Worldwide times for internet viewing, based on the 1 p.m. USA (PST) local start time are as follows:

USA Pacific Standard Time - PST (San Francisco, LA, Portland): 1pm

USA Mountain Standard Time - MST (Denver): 2 p.m.

USA Central Standard Time - CST (Minneapolis, Dallas): 3 p.m.

USA Eastern Standard Time - EST (New York): 4 p.m.

Brazil: 5:00 p.m.

United Kingdom (London): 9 p.m.

Europe (Brussels, Paris, Monaco Milan): 10 p.m.

South Africa (Cape Town): 10 p.m.

Iraq (Baghdad): 11 p.m.

Afghanistan (Kabul): 12:30 a.m. (Sunday)

West Coast Australia (Perth): 4 a.m. (Sunday)

Japan (Tokyo): 5 a.m. (Sunday)

East Coast Australia (Sydney): 6 a.m. (Sunday)

New Zealand (Auckland): 8 a.m. (Sunday)

The day's second motos will also be available for listeners via the live audio feed.

For more information about the Lucas Oil AMA Pro Motocross Championship, please contact media coordinator Brandon Short via email at brandon@mxsports.com or by telephone at (949) 365-5752.

For fan and racing information on the 2009 Lucas Oil AMA Pro Motocross Championship, log onto www.allisports.com.

MX Sports Pro Racing
MX Sports Pro Racing manages and produces the world's most prestigious motocross series - the Lucas Oil AMA Pro Motocross Championship. An industry leader in off road powersport production and management, its mission is to raise awareness of motocross racing through the production of professional championship racing events nationwide. Through its various racing properties, partnerships and affiliates, MX Sports Pro Racing fields more than 60,000 action sports athletes each year and attracts millions of active fans, spectators and enthusiasts. For more information, please visit www.mxsportsproracing.com.

Alli, the Alliance of Action Sports
Alli, the Alliance of Action Sports, is a global business that encompasses national and international action sports tours and events, multimedia production, and a consumer facing lifestyle brand. The Alliance includes: the Dew Tour, Winter Dew Tour, China Invitational, Maloof Money Cup, Lucas Oil AMA Pro Motocross Championship, King of Wake series, and the Gatorade Free Flow Tour; Alli TV Productions, which creates original content, produces and presents content with partners, and distributes Alli content through a variety of channels. Alli is owned by NBC Sports and MTV Networks and represents a network of athletes, fans, brands and properties. Its mission is to facilitate the momentous growth of action sports, through competition and lifestyle, for a new generation of fans and athletes. The Alli properties are home to more than 550,000 spectators each year and broadcasts more than 150 hours of original content in 100 countries and 280 million homes worldwide. More information can be found at www.allisports.com.

Lucas Oil Products
Lucas Oil is a worldwide leader in the production of oils, greases, and additives. Based in Corona, Calif., Lucas Oil Products is one of the fastest-growing additive lines in the consumer automotive industry, featuring a premium line of oils, greases, and problem-solving additives. Through innovative product research and development, along with aggressive marketing programs, Lucas Oil Products has established itself as the top-selling additive line in the American truck-stop industry.

Forrest Lucas and his wife, Charlotte, founded Lucas Oil Products in 1989 after he spent 20 years as a truck driver and owner of a nationwide long-haul trucking fleet. They experienced firsthand the need for better lubricants and fuel treatments to maintain their equipment.

Lucas Oil is involved in an array of motorsports sponsorships, including the "Official Motor Oil of the AMA Pro Motocross Championship." For more information on Lucas Oil, please visit www.LucasOil.com.

AMA Pro Racing
AMA Pro Racing is the premier professional motorcycle racing organization in North America, operating a full schedule of events and championships for a variety of motorcycle disciplines. From its Daytona Beach headquarters, the organization operates and manages AMA Pro Road Racing, which includes AMA Pro American Superbike, AMA Pro Daytona SportBike, AMA Pro SuperSport and AMA Pro SunTrust Moto-GT. AMA Pro Racing also manages and works closely with the day-to-day operational organizations of the AMA Pro Flat Track Championship and the AMA Pro Supermoto Championship Series in addition to other two-wheel and ATV series. Learn more about AMA Pro Racing at www.amaproracing.com.

122 Vista Del Rio Drive, Morgantown, WV 26508 | 304-284-0084 | Contact Us
©1999 - 2014 Racer Productions, Inc. All Rights Reserved.
designed at: Website DesignImpulse Studios