Thor Riders Weather the Storm at the Thor Lake Whitney Spring Classic

March 17, 2009 (Lake Whitney, TX) After several days of rain, the showers finally subsided and the riders of the Thor Amateur Program weathered the storm to capture twenty-six podium positions including ten championships at the 2009 Thor Lake Whitney Spring Classic, held at Lake Whitney MX, this past weekend.

Xtreme Team Green rider, Dean Wilson, made his highly anticipated A class debut on the amateur national circuit at the Lake Whiney Spring Classic. Wilson, despite missing the Winter Olympics last November due to a broken femur, had a very successful Intermediate season in 2008. Dean proved that he hadn’t missed a beat by coming to Texas and winning three titles.

“I went into Lake Whitney pretty confident, knowing I would be one of the front runners” explained Wilson “I met my expectations but I could have done better. I ran into some bad luck that was out of my control; but that’s racing.”

Congratulations goes out to the following other Thor riders for their championships won:

Logan Leitzel
51 (7-8) Stock AMA 2

Tristan Lewis
51 (4-8) Stock Open

Challen Tennant
65 (7-9) Stock

Cole Thompson
Supermini 2

Women (14 Plus)
Alexah Pearson

Tyler Sjoberg
250 A/Pro Sport

Dean Wilson
450 A

Dean Wilson
450 A/Pro Sport

Dean Wilson
Four Stroke

Malcolm Stewart
Collegeboy (14-24)

Thor would also like to extend a job well done to the following riders for their notable podium finishes: Benny Bloss, Jayme Gardiner, Justin Bogle, Taylor Higgins, Tyler Enticknap, Challen Tennant, Matt Tedder Sr., Malcolm Stewart, Tanner Stack, Sean Cantrell, Jeremy Martin, Sara Price and Terren O’Dell.

Thank you to all of Thor Team Riders for a great week at Lake Whitney and we wish you the best of luck at Oak Hill!

For More Information about Thor visit