N.A.H.A. Awards Banquet

The North American Hillclimbers Association held its annual awards banquet this past week in Las Vegas to celebrate a fantastic year of racing. Nebraska's Harold Waddell was crowned the 2008 Champion for the Racer X, Suzuki, N.A.H.A. Pro Hillclimb Series. Waddell won the 700cc and Open Exhibition classes and took home two Suzukis for his incredible efforts while Utah's Travis Whitlock also earned himself a new Suzuki for winning the 450cc class. This was one of the best seasons the sport has ever seen." said now-retired five-time World Champion Kerry Peterson. "We had a tremendous amount of television coverage and a record amount of entries." "It's incredible to see where the sport was just five years ago and where it is today," said Waddell. "We've always wanted to grow, and now our sport is attracting as many as 12,000 spectators at one event. I couldn't be more happy at how 2008 turned out!" For more information check out www.pro-hillclimbers.org.

*450cc: 1. Travis Whitlock; 2. Jason Smith; 3. Robie Peterson

*700cc: 1. Harold Waddell; 2. Jason Smith; 3. Robie Peterson

*Open Exhibition: 1. Harold Waddell; 2. Travis Whitlock; 3. Jason Smith

*Rookie of the Year - Corey Erhardt

*Rider of the Year - Harold Waddell

*Team of the Year - Team Peterson

*Comeback Rider of the Year - Dusty Beer

*Most Inspirational Rider of the Year - Travis Whitlock

*Most Consistent Rider of the Year - Jason Smith

*Manufacturer of the Year - KTM