World-Class Action Sports Athletes to Participate in Orlando Season Finale, Oct. 16-19

NEW YORK - The AST Dew Tour today announced the roster of athletes that are set to compete at the PlayStation Pro in Orlando, Oct. 16-19 at Amway Arena.

More than 150 of the best action sports athletes in the world will be in Orlando to compete in the four-day competition, including MTV "Life of Ryan" superstar Ryan Sheckler (Skateboard Park), and veteran vert skater Bucky Lasek. Both athletes head into Orlando as points leaders in their disciplines. Dew Cup winners in each of the six disciplines besides BMX park, will be decided in Orlando. The remaining points leaders include Jamie Bestwick (BMX Vert), Cameron White (BMX dirt), Adam Jones (FMX) and Daniel Dhers, who clinched the Dew Cup in BMX Park with one stop remaining in competition.

"The reward for an entire season of hard work comes down to the last stop in Orlando," said Wade Martin, AST President. "The race for the Dew Cup culminates at the PlayStationâ Pro, and the fans onsite and those tuning in to the live broadcast will be able to witness the amazing wins and the challenging defeats." 

The list of athletes expected to compete in Orlando is as follows:

Skateboard Park

Skateboard Vert

BMX Park

BMX Vert

BMX Dirt


Rodil Araujo, Jr.

Marcelo Bastos

Alessandro Barbero

Jamie Bestwick

Mike Aitken

Nate Adams

Jason Barr

Bob Burnquist

Drew Bezanson

Jason Branham

Adam Aloise

Beau Bamburg

Chad Bartie

Sandro Dias

Diogo Canina

Vince Byron

Nate Berkheimer

Ronnie Faisst

Dayne Brummet

Anthony Furlong

Austin Coleman

Tyler Chamberlain

Corey Bohan

Jeff Fehr

Kurtis Colamonico

Pierre-Luc Gagnon

Allan Cooke

Austin Coleman

Charlie Bowers

Wiley Fullmer

Danny Corrigan

Rune Glifberg

Scotty Cranmer

Jay Eggleston

Diogo Canina

Derek Garland

Carlos De Andrade

Buster Halterman

Rob Darden

Jorge Jovel

Allan Cooke

Adam Jones

Danilo Do Rosario

Neal Hendrix

Daniel Dhers

Chad Kagy

Rob Darden

Jeff Kargola

Adam Dyet

Bucky Lasek

Dave Dillewaard

Koji Kraft

Dave Dillewaard

Jeremy Lusk

Chad Fernandez

Rob Lorifice

Brandon Dosch

Mike Mancuso

Brandon Dosch

Robbie Maddison

Danny Fuenzalida

Andy Macdonald

Dennis Enarson

Steven McCann

Chris Doyle

Mike Mason

Rodney Jones

Danny Mayer

James Foster

Dennis McCoy

TJ Ellis

Jim Mcneil

Timmy Knuth

Rodrigo Menezes

Ryan Guettler

John Parker

Dennis Enarson

Sean Nielson

Greg Lutzka

Renton Millar

Josh Harrington

Kevin Robinson

James Foster

Myles Richmond

Chris Mendes

Alex Perelson

Brian Hunt

Ben Snowden

Chris Gerber


Tulio Oliveira

Paul-Luc Ronchetti

Kevin Kiraly

Tom Stober

Brad Gethard


Chaz Ortiz           

Elliot Sloan

Seth Klinger

Simon Tabron

Ryan Guettler


Thomas Parent

Josh Stafford

Mike Laird

Jimmy Walker

Josh Hult


Mike Peterson

Adam Taylor

Colin Mackay

Zackery Warden

Brian Hunt


Rodolfo Ramos

Lincoln Ueda

Craig Mast

Danny Williams

Colin Mackay


Wagner Ramos


Steven McCann

Francisco Zurita

Steven McCann


Paul Rodriguez


Dave Mirra


Anthony Napolitan


Jereme Rogers


Anthony Napolitan


Corey Nastazio


Fabrizio Santos


Ryan Nyquist


Ryan Nyquist


Austen Seaholm


Joshua Perry


Kyle O'hara


Christian Sereika


Garrett Reynolds


Luke Parslow


Ryan Sheckler


Glenn Salyers


Jaie Toohey


Mathieu Therres


Dan Sieg


Morgan Wade




Mike Spinner


Cameron White




William Thompson


Scott Wirch




Jaie Toohey






Marcus Tooker






Morgan Wade






Alistair Whitton






Scott Wirch






Gary Young




The complete 2008 AST Dew Tour schedule is as follows:

Event                           Date                             Location
Panasonic Open            June 19-22                    Baltimore, Md.-Camden Yards Sports Complex
Right Guard Open         July 17-20                     Cleveland, OH-North Coast Harbor
Wendy's Invitational       Aug. 21-24                    Portland, Ore.-Rose Quarter
Toyota Challenge          Sept. 11-14                   Salt Lake City, UT-EnergySolutions Arena 
PlayStation® Pro           Oct. 16-19                     Orlando, Fla.-Amway Arena

Currently in its fourth year, the AST Dew Tour is the most watched and attended action sports property in the world.  Attendance for the 2007 AST Dew Tour totaled 280,000 and an average of 41 million viewers tuned in via NBC and USA each year.  The top athletes in the world will take part in this year's Tour, all competing for the highly coveted Dew Cup that will be awarded in Orlando at season's end to champions in each of the six disciplines.  The 2007 Dew Cup winners include Nate Adams (Freestyle Motocross), Jamie Bestwick (BMX Vert), Ryan Nyquist (BMX Dirt), Daniel Dhers (BMX Park), Shaun White (Skateboard Vert) and Ryan Sheckler (Skateboard Park). 

The Action Sports Tour (AST), owned by NBC Sports and MTV Networks, is the recently created umbrella brand and organization of the world's most prestigious action sports events. Currently the AST consists of two national tours, one international event and an amateur series: AST Dew Tour (debuted in 2005), AST Winter Dew Tour (debuting in 2008), AST China (debuting in 2008), and Free Flow Tour (debuted in 2005).  The AST properties are home to 280,000 spectators each year and broadcast in 100 countries and 280 million homes worldwide. The AST Dew Tour consists of five major, multi-sport events spanning across the country, with a cumulative points system, a $2.5 million competitive purse - the largest in action sports - and an additional $1 million bonus pool. Each event features skateboarding (park and vert), BMX (park, vert, and dirt) and freestyle motocross. At seasons end, the overall point's leaders in the six disciplines are crowned year-end champions and awarded the prestigious Dew Cup. Key lifestyle elements at each Tour event include the Festival village, specialty competitions, and live cutting edge music. The AST Dew Tour partners include Mountain Dew (tour title sponsor); and Panasonic, Right Guard Xtreme, Wendy's, Toyota and PlayStation® (event title sponsors).  Associate partners include Ball Park, Mongoose®, Nike 6.0 and Verizon Wireless. More information can be found at

NBC Universal
NBC Universal is one of the world's leading media and entertainment companies in the development, production, and marketing of entertainment, news, and information to a global audience. Formed in May 2004 through the combining of NBC and Vivendi Universal Entertainment, NBC Universal owns and operates the No. 1 television network, the fastest-growing Spanish-language network, a valuable portfolio of news and entertainment networks, a premier motion picture company, significant television production operations, a leading television stations group, and world-renowned theme parks. NBC Universal is 80%-owned by General Electric, with 20% controlled by Vivendi Universal.

MTV Networks 
MTV Networks, a unit of Viacom (NYSE: VIA, VIA.B), is one of the world's leading creators of programming and content across all media platforms. MTV Networks, with more than 150 channels worldwide, owns and operates the following television programming services - MTV: MUSIC TELEVISION, MTV2, VH1, mtvU, NICKELODEON, NICK at NITE, LOGO, COMEDY CENTRAL, TV LAND, SPIKE TV, CMT, NOGGIN, THE N, VH1 CLASSIC, MTVN INTERNATIONAL and THE DIGITAL SUITE FROM MTV NETWORKS, a package of 13 digital services, all of these networks trademarks of MTV Networks. MTV Networks connects with its audiences through its robust consumer products businesses and its more than 300 interactive properties worldwide, including online, broadband, wireless and interactive television services and also has licensing agreements, joint ventures, and syndication deals whereby all of its programming services can be seen worldwide.