Second Practice Times from Southwick


Once again James Stewart set the pace at Southwick on a track that is steadily getting rougher. He laid down a 1:58.179 to lead the way, and again the second fastest was Marc De Reuver, but this time he wasn't as close to the lead time. De Reuver clocked a 2:02.585. What's impressive is that he was again two seconds faster than the third-place qualifier, Tim Ferry, who turned a 2:04.124 in the second practice. Rounding out the top five were MDK KTM rider Matt Goerke (2:04.270) and Honda Red Bull's Andrew Short (2:04.474). The rest of the top ten were all within a second: Cody Cooper, Broc Hepler, Ivan Tedesco, Zach Osborne, and Josh Summey.

Look for highlights later on the Racer X Motocross Show on