Toyota/Racer X Power Rankings

May 29, 2008 12:03pm | by:
After an impressive 1-1 finish in his return to AMA Toyota Motocross, Monster Energy Kawasaski's James Stewart is a unanimous number one after our first round of racing. Second place in this week's poll, who also was our biggest mover, is Rockstar/Makita Suzuki's Mike Alessi, who logged a consistent and impressive 2-2 behind Stewart, who many believe is the fastest rider on the planet. Our first Lites class rider comes in third, and that's the defending two-time AMA Motocross Lites champion, Ryan Villopoto, who used 5-1 scores to card second overall behind his teammate, Austin Stroupe, who moved up seven spots to fourth. And rounding out the top five is Honda Red Bull Racing's Davi Millsaps, who finished a distant third overall in the AMA Motocross division. Riders new to the top 25 include Michael Byrne, Sean Hamblin, Cody Cooper, Matt Lemoine, Jeff Alessi and Kyle Cunningham. Check out this week's top 25 riders in AMA motocross below:

AMA Motocross podium

photo: Carl Stone

1. +1 7 Stewart (24) 600 Monster Energy Kawasaki
2. +8 800 Alessi 537 Rockstar Makita Suzuki
3. -2 2 Villopoto 526 Monster Energy/Pro Circuit Kawasaki
4. +7 51 Stroupe 513 Monster Energy/Pro Circuit Kawasaki
5. -2 118 Millsaps 505 Red Bull Honda
6. +3 338 Lawrence 461 Boost Mobile/Yamaha of Troy Yamaha
7. -3 28 Dungey 454 Rockstar/Makita Suzuki
8. -3 15 Ferry 445 Monster Energy Kawasaki
9. -3 29 Short 361 Red Bull Honda
10. +2 9 Tedesco 343 Red Bull Honda
11. +4 123 Metcalfe 323 Monster Energy/Pro Circuit Kawasaki
12. -4 48 Canard 317 Torco Racing Fuels Honda
13. +3 101 Townley 268 Hond Red Bull Honda
14. +9 30 Weimer 182 Torco Racing Fuels Honda
15. -1 27 Wey 170 MDK KTM
16. new 26 Byrne 156 Rockstar/Makita Suzuki
17. -10 40 Hill 144 Factory Yamaha
18. new 105 Hamblin 130 Yamaha
19. new 902 Cooper 122 Suzuki City/OTSFF Suzuki
20. 32 Hahn 110 Xtreme Team Green Kawasaki
21. new 52 Lemoine 107 Star Racing Yamaha
22. -5 341 Izzi 93 Rockstar Makita Suzuki
23. +2 77 Jesseman 86 Monster Energy/Pro Circuit Kawasaki
24. new 801 Alessi 85 Hooters/Moto XXX Honda
25. new 58 Cunningham 84 DNA Energy/BTO Sports/BBMX Honda

Total number of votes: 24

Carlos Aguirre, Linda Ardehali, Vince Arimitsu, John Ayers, David Bailey, Cameron Baird, Sean Beaucar, Jason Berry, John Bodnar, Chris Bond, Andy Bowyer, Danny Brault, Erv Braun, Paul Buckley, Jimmy Button, Dave Castillo, David Clabaugh, Davey Coombs, Steve Cox, Tim Crytser, Simon Cudby, Jeff Emig, Mike Farber, Chris Favro, Jason Fleming, Ernesto Fonseca, Chris Ganz, Tony Gardea, Steve Giberson, Michael Holigan, Ryan Holliday, Jason Hooper, Frank Hoppen, Steven Hudson, Chris Hultner, David Izer, Eric Johnson, Jeff Kardas, Kevin Kelly, Allison Kennedy, Jim Kimball, Scotty LaLonde, Stephan Legrand, Paul Lindsey, Mario Marini, Steve Matthes, Nick McCabe, Shan Moore, Rupert X Pellett, Sondra Peters, David Pingree, Dave Prater, Jason Reed, Michael Rigdon, Brian Robinette, Pat Schutte, Alan Selk, BJ Smith, Bryan Stealey, Denny Stephenson, Carl Stone, Michael Stusiak, Cliff Talley, Jean Turner, Billy Ursic, Scott Wallenberg, Mel Walz, Matt Ware, Jason Weigandt, Wes Williams, Billy Wood, Chris Worden, Brad Zimmerman