Toyota/Racer X Power Rankings

May 1, 2008 7:24am | by:

Reed is #1 going into the season finale.

photo: Carl Stone

The time is finally upon us to combine the East and the West for a winner-take-all shootout at the season-ending Monster Energy AMA Supercross race in Las Vegas. It's also time for the endgame in the Chad Reed-versus-Kevin Windham saga that has dominated the AMA Supercross class headlines ever since the tour left California back in February. Windham is 10 points back, but he still has a shot, though he's going to need some serious help. At any rate, here's how the voters in the Racer X/Toyota Power Rankings see the series as it goes into its final round. Reed is out front to no one's surprise, but five voters listed Windham #1 on their ballot. And notice how the top two East riders -- Trey Canard and Ryan Villopoto -- are both ranked ahead of the top guys from the West, Jason Lawrence and Ryan Dungey. Is that how they will finish -- Canard, Villopoto, Lawrence, Dungey -- in this weekend's East-West Shootout? We can't wait to see!

1. +1 22 Reed (17)
592 San Manuel Yamaha
2. -1 14 Windham (5)
577 Torco Racing Fuels Honda
3. +2 118 Millsaps 511 Red Bull Honda
4. -1 48 Canard (1)
506 Torco Racing Fuels Honda
5. -1 2 Villopoto 481 Monster Energy/Pro Circuit Kawasaki
6. +2 29 Short 459 Red Bull Honda
7. +4 338 Lawrence 449 Boost Mobile/Yamaha of Troy Yamaha
8. +1 40 Hill 424 Factory Yamaha
9. -3 28 Dungey 415 Rockstar Makita Suzuki
10. -3 15 Ferry 386 Monster Energy Kawasaki
11. +4 20 Grant 321 Torco Racing Fuels Honda
12. +1 25 Ramsey 240 San Manuel Yamaha
13. -3 51 Stroupe 219 Monster Energy/Pro Circuit Kawasaki
32 Hahn 181 Xtreme Team Green Kawasaki
15. new 77 Jesseman 168 Monster Energy/Pro Circuit Kawasaki
16. +6 577 Davalos 159 MDK KTM
17. +4 341 Izzi 152 Rockstar Makita Suzuki
18. new 60 Hepler 122 Factory Yamaha
19. new 114 Brayton 118 MDK KTM
24 Summey 117 Gibbs Racing Yamaha
21. -2 30 Weimer 115 Torco Racing Fuels Honda
22. -10 12 Vuillemin 108 Rockstar Makita Suzuki
23. new 11 Preston 105 Monster Energy Kawasaki
24. -8 27 Wey 103 MDK KTM
25. -7 123 Metcalfe 96 Monster Energy/Pro Circuit Kawasaki

Total number of votes: 24

Carlos Aguirre, Linda Ardehali, Vince Arimitsu, John Ayers, David Bailey, Cameron Baird, Sean Beaucar, Jason Berry, John Bodnar, Chris Bond, Andy Bowyer, Danny Brault, Erv Braun, Paul Buckley, Jimmy Button, Dave Castillo, David Clabaugh, Davey Coombs, Steve Cox, Tim Crytser, Simon Cudby, Jeff Emig, Mike Farber, Chris Favro, Jason Fleming, Ernesto Fonseca, Chris Ganz, Tony Gardea, Steve Giberson, Michael Holigan, Ryan Holliday, Jason Hooper, Frank Hoppen, Steven Hudson, Chris Hultner, David Izer, Eric Johnson, Jeff Kardas, Kevin Kelly, Allison Kennedy, Jim Kimball, Scotty LaLonde, Stephan Legrand, Paul Lindsey, Mario Marini, Steve Matthes, Nick McCabe, Shan Moore, Rupert X Pellett, Sondra Peters, David Pingree, Dave Prater, Jason Reed, Michael Rigdon, Brian Robinette, Pat Schutte, Alan Selk, BJ Smith, Bryan Stealey, Denny Stephenson, Carl Stone, Michael Stusiak, Cliff Talley, Jean Turner, Billy Ursic, Scott Wallenberg, Mel Walz, Matt Ware, Jason Weigandt, Wes Williams, Billy Wood, Chris Worden, Brad Zimmerman