Toyota/Racer X Power Rankings

April 17, 2008 7:24am | by:

Chad Reed is still on top of our Top 25.

photo: Simon Cudby

Despite suffering a broken scapula and grinding out a 12th place finish in Detroit, San Manuel Yamaha's Chad Reed is still in the top spot in this week's Toyota/Racer X Power Rankings, as the series winds down with only three races remaining. Detroit was a golden opportunity for Kevin Windham, but he failed to capitalize on Reed's injury and his third place finish dropped him from second to thid in the rankings. The new runner-up in the poll is Detroit winner Davi Millsaps, who jumped up three spots. Lites winnner Ryan Villopoto remains fourth in the rankings, followed by Yamaha's Josh Hill and Monster Energy Kawasaki's Tim Ferry, who moved up four spots after his runner-up finish in Michigan. The second Lites rider in our rankings is Trey Canard, who slipped two spots to eighth. The idle Ryan Dungey is next, with Josh Grant rounding out the top 10. Check out the rest of the top 25 below.

22 Reed (16)
509 San Manuel Yamaha
2. +3 118 Millsaps 491 Red Bull Honda
3. -1 14 Windham (3)
482 Torco Racing Fuels Honda
2 Villopoto (2)
456 Monster Energy/Pro Circuit Kawasaki
5. -2 40 Hill 424 Factory Yamaha
6. +4 15 Ferry 400 Monster Energy Kawasaki
29 Short 395 Red Bull Honda
8. -2 48 Canard 377 Torco Racing Fuels Honda
28 Dungey 298 Rockstar Makita Suzuki
10. -2 20 Grant 263 Torco Racing Fuels Honda
338 Lawrence 233 Boost Mobile/Yamaha of Troy Yamaha
12. +1 25 Ramsey 222 San Manuel Yamaha
13. -1 577 Davalos 215 MDK KTM
14. +2 51 Stroupe 177 Monster Energy/Pro Circuit Kawasaki
15. -1 24 Summey 164 Gibbs Racing Yamaha
16. +4 12 Vuillemin 156 Rockstar Makita Suzuki
341 Izzi 127 Rockstar Makita Suzuki
27 Wey 124 MDK KTM
19. -4 32 Hahn 116 Xtreme Team Green Kawasaki
20. +4 11 Preston 112 Monster Energy Kawasaki
21. new 77 Jesseman 107 Monster Energy/Pro Circuit Kawasaki
22. -3 57 Sipes 99 MDK KTM
23. new 30 Weimer 93 Torco Racing Fuels Honda
24. +1 123 Metcalfe 82 Monster Energy/Pro Circuit Kawasaki
25. -4 42 Carpenter 79 Atomic Racing Honda

Total number of votes: 21

Carlos Aguirre, Linda Ardehali, Vince Arimitsu, John Ayers, David Bailey, Cameron Baird, Sean Beaucar, Jason Berry, John Bodnar, Chris Bond, Andy Bowyer, Danny Brault, Erv Braun, Paul Buckley, Jimmy Button, Dave Castillo, David Clabaugh, Davey Coombs, Steve Cox, Tim Crytser, Simon Cudby, Jeff Emig, Mike Farber, Chris Favro, Jason Fleming, Ernesto Fonseca, Chris Ganz, Tony Gardea, Steve Giberson, Michael Holigan, Ryan Holliday, Jason Hooper, Frank Hoppen, Steven Hudson, Chris Hultner, David Izer, Eric Johnson, Jeff Kardas, Kevin Kelly, Allison Kennedy, Jim Kimball, Scotty LaLonde, Stephan Legrand, Paul Lindsey, Mario Marini, Steve Matthes, Nick McCabe, Shan Moore, Rupert X Pellett, Sondra Peters, David Pingree, Dave Prater, Jason Reed, Michael Rigdon, Brian Robinette, Pat Schutte, Alan Selk, BJ Smith, Bryan Stealey, Denny Stephenson, Carl Stone, Michael Stusiak, Cliff Talley, Jean Turner, Billy Ursic, Scott Wallenberg, Mel Walz, Matt Ware, Jason Weigandt, Wes Williams, Billy Wood, Chris Worden, Brad Zimmerman