Monster Energy® Supercross Returns to Texas Stadium

AURORA, Ill.  (April 2, 2007) – Monster Energy® AMA Supercross, an FIM World Championship, return to Dallas’ Texas Stadium this Saturday as Team San Manuel Yamaha’s Chad Reed carries a 20-point lead over the hard-charging Kevin Windham, of Torco Fuels Honda. Fans can purchase the KTXA Fan Four Pack, which is four mid-level seats for $60 by logging on to

Media day will be held Thursday, April 3 from Noon-2:00 p.m., featuring Yamaha’s Josh Hill and Grant Langston as well as Team Solitaire’s Ryan Clark. Media day will be held in the Cowboy’s Locker Room.

The AMA Supercross class race will air on SPEED Sunday, April 6 at 6:00 p.m. (EST), and the AMA Supercross Lites race will air on SPEED Saturday April 12 at 4:00 p.m.

Reed, of Tampa, Fla., won his seventh Monster Energy Supercross race of the season last weekend before 36,888 fans at Toronto’s Rogers Centre, marking his second consecutive race win in Toronto. Honda’s Shaun Skinner, of Stuart, Fla., won the first AMA Supercross Lites class main event of his career.

En route to his 10th win of the season, Kawasaki’s James Stewart patiently waited until lap three to pass early leader Andrew Short in the AMA Supercross class during last year’s main event at Texas Stadium. Reed, who has three AMA Supercross class wins in Dallas, pulled within a few bike lengths behind Stewart but was unable to pass him. Stewart held Reed off and won by a .085 margin of victory.

In the AMA Supercross Lites class, Ben Townley captured his third victory of the season after battling with Darcy Lange and Ryan Dungey. The pivotal win for Townley placed him three points behind series leader Ryan Morais.

Since the first AMA Supercross class race held in Dallas back on February 28, 1975, Ricky Johnson and Reed have been the only riders to win the race three times. AMA Supercross Lites racing began in Dallas on May 4, 1985 where Suzuki rider Bobby Moore won. Yamaha’s Grant Langston and seven-time supercross champion Jeremy McGrath are the only riders to win Dallas twice in the Lites class.

Tickets are available at www.supercrossonline, participating Yamaha dealers, all Ticketmaster outlets, or charge by phone at 214-373-8000. Ticket prices are $40 for Gold Circle seats; $25 for adults Mid-Level seats, $5 for kids Mid-Level seats; $10 for adult Treadhead seats; $5 for kids Mid-Level seats. Practice and qualifying begins at 12:30, racing begins at 7:00 p.m.

AMA Supercross Class Results, Toronto

  1. Chad Reed, Tampa, Fla., Yamaha

  2. Kevin Windham, Centreville, Miss., Honda

  3. Davi Millsaps, Cairo, Ga., Honda

  4. Andrew Short, Smithville, Texas, Honda

  5. Josh Hill, Yoncalla, Ore., Yamaha

  6. Nick Wey, Dewitt, Mich., KTM

  7. Tim Ferry, Dade City, Fla., Kawasaki

  8. Troy Adams, Homosassa, Fla., Honda

  9. Charles Summey, Huntersville, N.C., Yamaha

  10. Jason Thomas, Melrose, Fla., Honda


AMA Supercross Class Season Standings

  1. Chad Reed, Tampa, Fla., Yamaha, 262

  2. Kevin Windham, Centreville, Miss., Honda, 242

  3. Andrew Short, Smithville, Texas, Honda, 190

  4. Davi Millsaps, Cairo, Ga., Honda, 184

  5. Tim Ferry, Largo, Fla., Kawasaki, 151

  6. Joshua Hill, Yoncalla, Ore., Yamaha, 151

  7. Nathan Ramsey, Menifee, Calif., Yamaha, 137

  8. David Vuillemin, Murrieta, Calif., Suzuki, 123

  9. Nick Wey, Dewitt, Mich., KTM, 110

  10. Paul Carpenter, Ithaca, N.Y., Honda, 107


AMA Supercross Lites Class Results, Toronto

  1. Shaun Skinner, Stuart, Fla., Honda

  2. Matt Boni, Oviedo, Fla., Honda

  3. Kyle Cunningham, Fort Worth, Texas, Honda

  4. Brady Sheren, Surrey, B.C., Suzuki

  5. Kyle Tobin, Climax, Ga., Kawasaki

  6. Levi Kilbarger, Logan, Ohio, Honda

  7. Nathan Skaggs, Bainbridge, Ohio, Honda

  8. Kyle Keylon, Brooksville, Fla., Honda

  9. Ryan Lockhart, Spring Hill, NS, KTM

  10. Jack Carpenter, Ithaca, N.Y., Honda


Eastern Regional AMA Supercross Lites Class Season Standings

  1. Trey Canard, Elk City, Okla., Honda, 93

  2. Ryan Villopoto, Poulsbo, Wash., Kawasaki, 69

  3. Ryan Sipes, Vine Grove, Ken., KTM, 67

  4. Nico Izzi, Saint Clair., Mich., Suzuki, 54

  5. Martin Davalos, Cairo, Ga., KTM, 53

  6. Ben Coisy, Manosque, France, Honda, 53

  7. Josh Grant, Riverside, Calif., Honda, 47

  8. Tyler Bowers, Danville, Ken., Yamaha, 45

  9. Billy Payne, Simi Valley, Calif., Honda, 42

  10. Branden Jesseman, New Brighton, Pa., Kawasaki, 39


Western Regional AMA Supercross Lites Class Season Standings

  1. Jason Lawrence, Carlsbad, Calif., Yamaha, 135

  2. Ryan Dungey, Belle Plaine, Minn., Suzuki, 129

  3. Austin Stroupe, Corona, Calif., Kawasaki, 113

  4. Brett Metcalfe, Murrieta, Calif., Kawasaki, 112

  5. Tommy Hahn, Alvord, Texas, Kawasaki, 101

  6. Dan Reardon, Murrieta, Calif., Honda, 95

  7. Justin Brayton, Murrieta, Calif., KTM, 85

  8. Robert Kiniry, LaFayette, N.Y., Kawasaki, 71

  9. Wil Hahn, Decatur, Texas, Yamaha, 69

  10. Billy Laninovich, Lake Elsinore, Calif., KTM 62


AMA Supercross
March 31, 2007:                         James Stewart

March 22, 2006:                         Chad Reed

April 2, 2005:                             James Stewart

April 17, 2004:                           Chad Reed

April 12, 2003:                           Chad Reed

April 20, 2002:                           Ricky Carmichael

April 21, 2001:                           Ricky Carmichael

April 08, 2000:                           Kevin Windham

February 27, 1999:                     Kevin Windham

April 25, 1998:                           Ezra Lusk

April 26, 1997:                           Jeff Emig

March 23, 1996:                        Jeremy McGrath

April 29, 1995:                           Doug Henry

April 23, 1994:                           Mike LaRocco

March 28, 1993:                         Jeremy McGrath

May 30, 1992:                           Damon Bradshaw

April 27, 1991:                           Damon Bradshaw

April 07, 1990:                           Jean-Michel Bayle

April 01, 1989:                           Jeff Ward

April 16, 1988:                           Rick Johnson

April 04, 1987:                           Rick Johnson

April 26, 1986:                           David Bailey

May 04, 1985:                           Rick Johnson

April 14, 1984:                           Johnny O’ Mara

April 16, 1983:                           Mike Bell

March 26, 1977:                         Bob Hannah

March 19, 1976:                         Jim Ellis

February 28, 1975:                     Jim Ellis

March 01, 1975(b):                     Steve Stackable


AMA Supercross Lites
March 31, 2007:                         Ben Townley

March 22, 2006