Advertisement | Advertise with Us

Dallas SX Notes

AMA Supercross Class Stats
-First race, Feb. 28th, 1975, Jimmy Ellis won on a Can-Am.
-This will be the 29th time the gate will drop for an AMA Supercross race in
Texas stadium.

First-Time Winners in Dallas
-Jimmy Ellis, Can-AM, 1975
-Jean-Michael Bayle, Honda, 1990
-Doug Henry, Honda, 1995
-James Stewart,
Kawasaki, 2005

-In 1986, David Bailey won his last AMA Supercross race in
-In 1983, Mike Bell won his last AMA Supercross in
-In 1997, Jeff Emig would win his last Supercross here.

Wins by Brand

-Suzuki has never won in
Texas Stadium
-From 1978-1992, the AMA Supercross was held at the Cotton bowl. Since 1975, racing has taken place at Texas Stadium.
-Jimmy Ellis earned Can-Am their first AMA Supercross win in 1975
-In 1977, There were nine different brands in the top 20 (Honda, Yamaha, Kawasaki, Maico, Suzuki, Penton, Husqvarna, Bultaco, and Ossa.).  Ellis, who was riding for Can-Am did not qualify for this race.

Most Wins in
Rick Johnson-3
Chad Reed-3

-In 28 races inside Texas Stadium, there have been 19 different winners.
-Only six riders have won back to back in Texas Stadium. Jimmy Ellis, 1975-1976; Rick Johnson, 1987-1988; Damon Bradshaw, 1991-1992; Kevin Windham, 1999-2000; Ricky Carmichael, 2001-2002; Chad Reed, 2003-2004.

Riders to Win in Both Classes at
Mike LaRocco
Jeremy McGrath
Doug Henry
James Stewart

-Chad Reed has five starts with five podiums and three wins at Texas Stadium.

AMA Supercross Class Notables -- Toronto
-Yamaha earned their eighth win of the season
-Reed earned his seventh win of the season, his 33rd career win.
-Kevin Windham is the only rider this year to finish in the top five every round.

AMA Supercross Lites Stats
-First race
May 4, 1985, Bobby Moore won on a Suzuki.
-This will be the 24th time the gate will drop for an AMA Supercross lites class race.

Wins by Brand

-Kawasaki has won five consecutive races in
-KTM won their first-ever AMA Supercross Lites race in
Dallas in 2001 with Grant Langston.
-Ryan Villopoto won his first AMA Supercross Lites class race in
Dallas in 2006.


AMA Supercross Class Laps Led

Chad Reed                                124

David Millsaps                           25

Kevin Windham                          23

James Stewart                           20

Grant Langston                          17


AMA Supercross Lites Class Laps Led

Jason Lawrence                          47

Trey Canard                                30

Ryan Dungey                             29

Josh Hill                                    17

Austin Stroupe                           15

Jake Weimer                               5

Daniel Reardon                            4

Broc Hepler                                 3

Branden Jesseman                      1

Ryan Villopoto                            1


Progressive Holeshot Award (AMA Supercross Class)

Grant Langston (Anaheim 1)

Mike Alessi (Phoenix)

Mike Alessi (Anaheim 2)

Tim Ferry (San Francisco)

Chad Reed (Anaheim 3)

David Millsaps (San Diego)

David Millsaps (Houston)

Chad Reed (Atlanta)

Chad Reed (Indianapolis)

Ryan Dungey (Minneapolis)

Chad Reed (Toronto)


Progressive Holeshot Award (AMA Supercross Lites Class)

Matt Lemoine (Anaheim 1)

Jake Weimer (Phoenix)

Austin Stroupe (Anaheim 2)

Thomas Hahn (San Francisco)

Austin Stroupe (Anaheim 3)

Jason Lawrence (San Diego)

Ryan Dungey (Houston)

Trey Canard (Atlanta)

Trey Canard (Indianapolis)

Josh Grant (Minneapolis)

Ryan Smith (Toronto)


MMI Top Tech Award

Oscar Wirdeman (Anaheim 1)

Jeremy Hoyer (Phoenix)

Vincent Bereni (Anaheim 2)

Brian Calmu (San Francisco)

Dana Wiggins (Anaheim 3)

John Boyd (San Diego)

Pro Circuit (Houston)

Jesse Black (Atlanta)

Jim Marsack (Indianapolis)

Chris Rohde (Minneapolis)

Forrest Butler (Toronto)


USSTC Pro Privateer Challenge

1.  Paul Carpenter          107 points

2.  Heath Voss                80 points

3.  Jacob Marsack           65 points


Asterisk Medic Card

Ryan Grantom (Anaheim 1)

Michael Willard (Phoenix)

Chris Blose (Anaheim 2)

Ryan Beat (San Francisco)

Jeff Northrop (Anaheim 3)

Kyle Cunningham (San Diego)

Ryan Grantom (Houston)

Justin Sipes (Atlanta)

Levi Kilbarger (Indianapolis)

Willy Browning (Minneapolis)

David Sterritt (Toronto)


Racer X Gas Card

Cole Siebler (Anaheim 1)

Ryan Abrigo (Phoenix)

Troy Adams (Anaheim 2)

Greg Crater (San Francisco)

Kyle Mace (Anaheim 3)

Ryan Clark (San Diego)

Eric Sorby (Houston)

Christopher Gosselaar (Atlanta)

Ryan Clark (Indianapolis)

Jiri Dostal (Minneapolis)

Kevin Johnson (Toronto)



AMA Supercross Class Results, Toronto

  1. Chad Reed, Tampa, Fla., Yamaha

  2. Kevin Windham, Centreville, Miss., Honda

  3. Davi Millsaps, Cairo, Ga., Honda

  4. Andrew Short, Smithville, Texas, Honda

  5. Josh Hill, Yoncalla, Ore., Yamaha

  6. Nick Wey, Dewitt, Mich., KTM

  7. Tim Ferry, Dade City, Fla., Kawasaki

  8. Troy Adams, Homosassa, Fla., Honda

  9. Charles Summey, Huntersville, N.C., Yamaha

  10. Jason Thomas, Melrose, Fla., Honda


AMA Supercross Class Season Standings

  1. Chad Reed, Tampa, Fla., Yamaha, 262

  2. Kevin Windham, Centreville, Miss., Honda, 242

  3. Andrew Short, Smithville, Texas, Honda, 190

  4. Davi Millsaps, Cairo, Ga., Honda, 184

  5. Tim Ferry, Largo, Fla., Kawasaki, 151

  6. Joshua Hill, Yoncalla, Ore., Yamaha, 151

  7. Nathan Ramsey, Menifee, Calif., Yamaha, 137

  8. David Vuillemin, Murrieta, Calif., Suzuki, 123

  9. Nick Wey, Dewitt, Mich., KTM, 110

  10. Paul Carpenter, Ithaca, N.Y., Honda, 107


AMA Supercross Lites Class Results, Toronto

  1. Shaun Skinner, Stuart, Fla., Honda

  2. Matt Boni, Oviedo, Fla., Honda

  3. Kyle Cunningham, Fort Worth, Texas, Honda

  4. Brady Sheren, Surrey, B.C., Suzuki

  5. Kyle Tobin, Climax, Ga., Kawasaki

  6. Levi Kilbarger, Logan, Ohio, Honda

  7. Nathan Skaggs, Bainbridge, Ohio, Honda

  8. Kyle Keylon, Brooksville, Fla., Honda

  9. Ryan Lockhart, Spring Hill, NS, KTM

  10. Jack Carpenter, Ithaca, N.Y., Honda


Eastern Regional AMA Supercross Lites Class Season Standings

  1. Trey Canard, Elk City, Okla., Honda, 93

  2. Ryan Villopoto, Poulsbo, Wash., Kawasaki, 69

  3. Ryan Sipes, Vine Grove, Ken., KTM, 67

  4. Nico Izzi,

Motocross & Supercross News - Racer X Online

122 Vista Del Rio Drive, Morgantown, WV 26508 | 304-284-0084 | Contact Us
©1999 - 2014 Filter Publications LLC. All Rights Reserved.
designed at: Website DesignImpulse Studios