Advertisement | Advertise with Us

Toronto SX Notes



AMA Supercross Class Stats
-First race, December 3rd, 2004 and Ricky Carmichael won on a Suzuki
-James Stewart would won on a Kawasaki in 2005 and Chad Reed won in 2006 on a Yamaha
-Can Reed become the first two-time winner in Toronto?
-Can Davi Millsaps become the first rider to win in
Toronto in both classes?
- Millsaps won the AMA Supercross Lites class in 2005 in

 AMA Supercross Class Notables -- Minnesota
-Josh Hill became the 50th rider to win an AMA Supercross race.
-Hill became the 17th different rider to win their first race on a Yamaha
-Ryan Dungey earned his first AMA Supercross class podium with a 2nd place.
-For the first time in 91 consecutive starts, Reed has finished out of the top five in two consecutive rounds.
-For the first time in Chad Reed's career he has finished outside of the top five in one season three times.

 AMA Supercross Lites Class Notables – Minnesota
-Ryan Villopoto earned his first win of the season.
-In 18 seasons of AMA Supercross Lites racing, Pro Circuit has now won at least one east coast race for the past 10 years.


AMA Supercross Class Laps Led

Chad Reed                                104

David Millsaps                           25

Kevin Windham                          23

James Stewart                           20

Grant Langston                          17

Ryan Villopoto                           1


AMA Supercross Lites Class Laps Led

Jason Lawrence                          47

Trey Canard                                30

Ryan Dungey                             29

Josh Hill                                    17

Austin Stroupe                           15

Jake Weimer                               5

Daniel Reardon                            4

Broc Hepler                                 3

Branden Jesseman                      1


Progressive Holeshot Award (AMA Supercross Class)

Grant Langston (Anaheim 1)

Mike Alessi (Phoenix)

Mike Alessi (Anaheim 2)

Tim Ferry (San Francisco)

Chad Reed (Anaheim 3)

David Millsaps (San Diego)

David Millsaps (Houston)

Chad Reed (Atlanta)

Chad Reed (Indianapolis)

Ryan Dungey (Minneapolis)


Progressive Holeshot Award (AMA Supercross Lites Class)

Matt Lemoine (Anaheim 1)

Jake Weimer (Phoenix)

Austin Stroupe (Anaheim 2)

Thomas Hahn (San Francisco)

Austin Stroupe (Anaheim 3)

Jason Lawrence (San Diego)

Ryan Dungey (Houston)

Trey Canard (Atlanta)

Trey Canard (Indianapolis)

Josh Grant (Minneapolis)


MMI Top Tech Award

Oscar Wirdeman (Anaheim 1)

Jeremy Hoyer (Phoenix)

Vincent Bereni (Anaheim 2)

Brian Calmu (San Francisco)

Dana Wiggins (Anaheim 3)

John Boyd (San Diego)

Pro Circuit (Houston)

Jesse Black (Atlanta)

Jim Marsack (Indianapolis)

Chris Rohde (Minneapolis)


USSTC Pro Privateer Challenge

1.  Paul Carpenter          97 points

2.  Charles Summey       81 points

3.  Heath Voss               74 points


Asterisk Medic Card

Ryan Grantom (Anaheim 1)

Michael Willard (Phoenix)

Chris Blose (Anaheim 2)

Ryan Beat (San Francisco)

Jeff Northrop (Anaheim 3)

Kyle Cunningham (San Diego)

Ryan Grantom (Houston)

Justin Sipes (Atlanta)

Levi Kilbarger (Indianapolis)

Willy Browning (Minneapolis)


Racer X Gas Card

Cole Siebler (Anaheim 1)

Ryan Abrigo (Phoenix)

Troy Adams (Anaheim 2)

Greg Crater (San Francisco)

Kyle Mace (Anaheim 3)

Ryan Clark (San Diego)

Eric Sorby (Houston)

Christopher Gosselaar (Atlanta)

Ryan Clark (Indianapolis)

Jiri Dostal (Minneapolis)


AMA Supercross Class Results, Minneapolis

  1. Josh Hill, Yoncalla, Ore., Yamaha

  2. Ryan Dungey, of Belle, Plaine, Minn., Suzuki

  3. Kevin Windham, Centreville, Miss., Honda

  4. Andrew Short, Smithville, Texas, Honda

  5. Thomas Hahn, Alvord, Texas, Kawasaki

  6. Davi Millsaps, Cairo, Ga., Honda

  7. Chad Reed, Tampa, Fla., Yamaha

  8. David Vuillemin, Murrieta, Calif., Suzuki

  9. Travis Preston, Hesperia, Calif., Kawasaki

  10. Nathan Ramsey, Menifee, Calif., Yamaha


AMA Supercross Class Season Standings

  1. Chad Reed, Tampa, Fla., Yamaha, 237

  2. Kevin Windham, Centreville, Miss., Honda, 220

  3. Andrew Short, Smithville, Texas, Honda, 172

  4. Davi Millsaps, Cairo, Ga., Honda, 164

  5. Tim Ferry, Largo, Fla., Kawasaki, 137

  6. Joshua Hill, Yoncalla, Ore., Yamaha, 135

  7. Nathan Ramsey, Menifee, Calif., Yamaha, 134

  8. David Vuillemin, Murrieta, Calif., Suzuki, 115

  9. Paul Carpenter, Ithaca, N.Y., Honda, 97

  10. Nick Wey, Dewitt, Mich., KTM, 95


Eastern Regional AMA Supercross Lites Class Results, Minneapolis

  1. Ryan Villopoto, Poulsbo, Wash., Kawasaki

  2. Josh Grant, Riverside, Calif., Honda

  3. Martin Davalos, Cairo, Ga., KTM

  4. Trey Canard, Elk City, Okla., Honda

  5. Ryan Sipes, Vine Grove, Ken., KTM

  6. Tyler Bowers, Danville, Ken., Yamaha

  7. Ryan Morais, Murrieta, Calif., Yamaha

  8. Kyle Partridge, Menifee, Calif., Honda

  9. Nico Izzi, Saint Clair., Mich., Suzuki

  10. Billy Payne, Simi Valley, Calif., Honda


Eastern Regional AMA Supercross Lites Class Season Standings

  1. Trey Canard, Elk City, Okla., Honda, 93

  2. Ryan Villopoto, Poulsbo, Wash., Kawasaki, 69

  3. Ryan Sipes, Vine Grove, Ken., KTM, 67

  4. Nico Izzi, Saint Clair., Mich., Suzuki, 54

  5. Martin Davalos, Cairo, Ga., KTM, 53

  6. Ben Coisy, Manosque, France, Honda, 53

  7. Josh Grant, Riverside, Calif., Honda, 47

  8. Tyler Bowers, Danville, Ken., Yamaha, 45

  9. Billy Payne, Simi Valley, Calif., Honda, 42

  10. Branden Jesseman, New Brighton, Pa.