Team TLD / Honda / Red Bull announces their 2008 Supermoto roster

Team TLD / Honda / Red Bull is proud to announce it's team of Jeff Ward, and Cassidy Anderson to contest the AMA Supermoto series in the Supermoto Class on Honda CRF450R's. Troy Lee will once again contest the AMA Supermoto Lites Championship on a Honda CRF250R.

Jeff Ward has decided to forgo his original planned retirement to again race the entire 2008 AMA Supermoto series with Team Troy Lee Designs. Wardy has previously won the series championship in 2004, and 2006. In 2007 Wardy finished 2nd in the points, and in 2008 he will be attempting to raise his current AMA title count to 10. When asked what prompted his decision to return Wardy stated "When it was all said and done, I just wasn't happy with how 2007 went. Now it's a new year and I'm more motivated than ever to win, and go out on top. I'm not going to stop until I feel I've left everything I have in me out on the track. I will not be happy with anything less than another AMA Supermoto Championship this year."

Cassidy Anderson returns for another shot at the AMA Supermoto Championship in his 3rd year as a member of Team TLD. The 2006 AMA Supermoto Lites Champion rode through injuries, and mistimed accidents to finish 7th in his first year in the premier Supermoto class. Cassidy feels his first year in the class is best described as a learning experience. "Now I feel I have a solid understanding of the pace, speed, and consistency required to win in the premiere class of this sport." On his way to finishing 7th in the points in 2007, he also earned his first career Supermoto class win, as well as 3 other podium finishes.

Wardy and Anderson will make their 2008 debut at the AMA series opener on April 11-12 in San Diego, CA. This will be at the first inaugural Navy Moto-X World Championships being promoted by ESPN, and being held at Qualcomm Stadium. The AMA series will run an 8 race schedule starting in April, and concluding in November. This schedule includes both the Spring Moto-X World championships, and the Summer X-Games.

For more series info visit: