Pikeville AX Results




AURORA, Ill. (February 15, 2008) –  Brock Sellards unleashed his Monster Kawasaki to win the Toyota Certified Used Vehicle Hole Shot award and went on to lead the first twelve laps in Pikeville, KY.  Suzuki’s Travis Sewell tucked in behind Sellards followed by points leader Chad Johnson. 

Travis Sewell challenged Sellards on laps seven and eight but stumbled on lap 9 to allow Chad Johnson to get by.  Sewell crashed on lap fourteen ruining his night causing him to finish fourteenth.  Johnson eventually passed Sellards on lap thirteen and went on to win the main event.

Kawasaki’s Gray Davenport had his best night of they year working his way through a very crowded field to finish third on the night.  Davenport also secured a podium position in the lites class.

The AMA Arenacross Lites class had Tyler Bright winning ahead of Gray Davenport and Cory Green.  Bright got the news this week that he will be taking the place of injured Jeff Alessi on the Bad Boy Power Drink Supercross Team.

AMA Arenacross Class Results, (Pikeville, KY)

  1. Chad Johnson                Honda

  2. Brock Sellards               Kawasaki

  3. Gray Davenport              Kawasaki

  4. Kelly Smith                   Kawasaki

  5. Teddy Maier                  Honda

  6. Cory Green                    Suzuki

  7. Keith Johnson                Yamaha

  8. Kevin Johnson               Yamaha

  9. Tommy Hofmaster          Yamaha

  10. Jim Neese                     Suzuki


2007-’08 Toyota AMA Arenacross Class Point Standings

1.       Chad Johnson (6)           341                  

2.       Kelly Smith (3)               325                  

3.       Brock Sellards (4)          299

4.       Teddy Maier (2)              268

5.       Keith Johnson (1)           257

6.       Kevin Johnson (2)           251

7.       Tommy Hofmaster (1)     219

8.       Jim Neese                     210

9.       Nathan Skaggs              187

10.   Robbie Reynard 183

AMA Arenacross Class Lites Results (Pikeville, KY)

  1. Tyler Bright                    Suzuki

  2. Gray Davenport              Kawasaki

  3. Cory Green                    Suzuki

  4. Shane Sewell                Kawasaki

  5. Dave Ginolfi                   Kawasaki

  6. Roy Horton                    Honda

  7. Josh Woods                  Suzuki

  8. Kyle Brown                    Honda

  9. Kyle Smith                    Yamaha

  10. Kyle Tobin                     Kawasaki

Tickets for the entire Toyota AMA Arenacross Series are available online at www.Arenacross.com, www.Ticketmaster.com, www.Tickets.com. For more information on the Toyota AMA National Arenacross Series log on to www.Arenacross.com.