Toyota/Racer X Power Rankings


Chad Reed has all 29 first-place votes.

photo: Simon Cudby

Round 4 of Monster Energy AMA Supercross, an FIM World Championship, is in the books, and our top three riders in the Racer X/Toyota Power Rankings remain the same. After his third victory in four tries, San Manuel Yamaha's Chad Reed continues his firm hold on our number one position atop the board. Kevin Windham, who is finally starting the season off strong, is second on his Torco Racing Fuels Honda. And rounding out the top three is our first Lites rider and current points leader, Ryan Dungey. Behind him is Red Bull Honda Racing's Davi Millsaps, who moved up a whopping 11 spots after an inspired ride in San Francisco. And after garnering his first-ever AMA SX Lites win, Boost Mobile/Yamaha of Troy's Jason Lawrence is closing moved up seven spots to fifth. Other big movers include Brett Metcalfe, who went from 17th to 13th, and Xtreme Team Green's Tommy Hahn, who went from 24th to 17th after a solid showing last weekend. New to the top 25—coming in at 24th—is privateer Jake Marsack, who finished an impressive fourth in San Fran.


22 Reed (29) 725
San Manuel Yamaha
14 Windham 681 Torco Racing Fuels Honda
28 Dungey 599 Rockstar Makita Suzuki
4. +11 118 Millsaps 579 Red Bull Honda
5. +7 338 Lawrence 541 Boost Mobile/Yamaha of Troy Yamaha
6. -1 15 Ferry 540 Monster Energy Kawasaki
7. +3 8 Langston 490 Factory Yamaha
8. -2 800 Alessi 474 Rockstar Makita Suzuki
9. -2 9 Tedesco 472 Red Bull Honda
10. -1 29 Short 419 Red Bull Honda
11. -3 60 Hepler 388 Factory Yamaha
12. -8 40 Hill 385 Factory Yamaha
13. +4 123 Metcalfe 343 Monster Energy/Pro Circuit Kawasaki
14. -1 51 Stroupe 333 Monster Energy/Pro Circuit Kawasaki
15. +1 122 Reardon 315 Torco Racing Fuels Honda
16. -2 30 Weimer 264 Torco Racing Fuels Honda
17. +7 32 Hahn 237 Xtreme Team Green Kawasaki
18. -7 7 Stewart 203 Monster Energy Kawasaki
19. +4 27 Wey 184 MDK KTM
20. -1 12 Vuillemin 167 Rockstar Makita Suzuki
114 Brayton 159 MDK KTM
22. -2 25 Ramsey 148 San Manuel Yamaha
23. -1 24 Summey 134 Gibbs Racing Yamaha
24. new 66 Marsack 134 Bad Boy Enery Drink Honda
25. -7 100 Hansen 72 Gibbs Racing Yamaha

Total number of votes 29

Pollsters: Carlos Aguirre, Linda Ardehali, Vince Arimitsu, John Ayers, David Bailey, Cameron Baird, Sean Beaucar, Jason Berry, John Bodnar, Chris Bond, Andy Bowyer, Danny Brault, Erv Braun, Paul Buckley, Jimmy Button, Dave Castillo, David Clabaugh, Davey Coombs, Steve Cox, Tim Crytser, Simon Cudby, Jeff Emig, Mike Farber, Chris Favro, Jason Fleming, Ernesto Fonseca, Chris Ganz, Tony Gardea, Steve Giberson, Michael Holigan, Ryan Holliday, Jason Hooper, Frank Hoppen, Steven Hudson, Chris Hultner, David Izer, Eric Johnson, Jeff Kardas, Kevin Kelly, Allison Kennedy, Jim Kimball, Scotty LaLonde, Stephan Legrand, Paul Lindsey, Mario Marini, Steve Matthes, Nick McCabe, Shan Moore, Rupert X Pellett, Sondra Peters, David Pingree, Dave Prater, Jason Reed, Michael Rigdon, Brian Robinette, Pat Schutte, Alan Selk, BJ Smith, Bryan Stealey, Denny Stephenson, Carl Stone, Michael Stusiak, Cliff Talley, Jean Turner, Billy Ursic, Scott Wallenberg, Mel Walz, Matt Ware, Jason Weigandt, Wes Williams, Billy Wood, Chris Worden, Brad Zimmerman