Racer X/Toyota Power Rankings

January 24, 2008 8:39am | by:

Chad Reed is a unanimous #1.

photo: Carlos Aguirre

There were some major championship implications at Round 3 of the Monster Energy AMA Supercross Series, as James Stewart announced he had a knee injury and was going to sit out the rest of the series. This ultimately affects our Racer X/Toyota Power Rankings, moving San Manuel Yamaha's Chad Reed into a unanimous first place position with 36 first-place votes. He is followed by Torco Racing Fuels Honda's Kevin Windham, and Western Regional Lites points leader Ryan Dungey. The biggest jump in our top 25 comes from Team Yamaha's Josh Hill, who moved up 12 positions to fourth after his impressive runner-up finish at Anaheim 2. Rockstar Makita Suzuki's Mike Alessi jumped up four spots to sixth, and he's followed by Honda Red Bull Racing's Ivan Tedesco and Yamaha's Broc Hepler, who sits in eighth. Andrew Short and Grant Langston round out the top 10, both of which dropped three spots. New to the top 25 is Troy Lee Designs/Honda/Red Bull's Gaving Gracyk.

1. +1 972 22 Reed Chad (36)
San Manuel Yamaha
2. +1 900 14 Windham Kevin Torco Racing Fuels Honda
3. +1 848 28 Dungey Ryan Rockstar Makita Suzuki
4. +12 751 40 Hill Joshua Factory Yamaha
737 15 Ferry Tim Monster Energy Kawasaki
6. +4 728 800 Alessi Mike Rockstar Makita Suzuki
7. +1 648 9 Tedesco Ivan Red Bull Honda
8. +4 645 60 Hepler Broc Factory Yamaha
9. -3 583 29 Short Andrew Red Bull Honda
10. -3 574 8 Langston Grant Factory Yamaha
11. -10 544 7 Stewart (3) James Monster Energy Kawasaki
12. -1 504 338 Lawrence Jason Boost Mobile/Yamaha of Troy Yamaha
13. +10 490 51 Stroupe Austin Monster Energy/Pro Circuit Kawasaki
14. -5 443 30 Weimer Jake Torco Racing Fuels Honda
15. -2 409 118 Millsaps Davi Red Bull Honda
16. +2 353 122 Reardon Daniel Torco Racing Fuels Honda
17. -3 326 123 Metcalfe Brett Monster Energy/Pro Circuit Kawasaki
18. +1 317 100 Hansen Josh Gibbs Racing Yamaha
19. -4 290 12 Vuillemin David Rockstar Makita Suzuki
258 25 Ramsey Nathan San Manuel Yamaha
21. -4 246 114 Brayton Justin MDK KTM
22. -1 231 24 Summey Josh Gibbs Racing Yamaha
23. -1 176 27 Wey Nick MDK KTM
24. +1 95 32 Hahn Tommy Xtreme Team Green Kawasaki
25. new 89 273 Gracyk Gavin Red Bull/Troy Lee Designs Honda

Total number of votes 39

Carlos Aguirre, Linda Ardehali, Vince Arimitsu, John Ayers, David Bailey, Cameron Baird, Sean Beaucar, Jason Berry, John Bodnar, Chris Bond, Andy Bowyer, Danny Brault, Erv Braun, Paul Buckley, Jimmy Button, Dave Castillo, David Clabaugh, Davey Coombs, Steve Cox, Tim Crytser, Simon Cudby, Jeff Emig, Mike Farber, Chris Favro, Jason Fleming, Ernesto Fonseca, Chris Ganz, Tony Gardea, Steve Giberson, Michael Holigan, Ryan Holliday, Jason Hooper, Frank Hoppen, Steven Hudson, Chris Hultner, David Izer, Eric Johnson, Jeff Kardas, Kevin Kelly, Allison Kennedy, Jim Kimball, Scotty LaLonde, Stephan Legrand, Paul Lindsey, Mario Marini, Steve Matthes, Nick McCabe, Shan Moore, Rupert X Pellett, Sondra Peters, David Pingree, Dave Prater, Jason Reed, Michael Rigdon, Brian Robinette, Pat Schutte, Alan Selk, BJ Smith, Bryan Stealey, Denny Stephenson, Carl Stone, Michael Stusiak, Cliff Talley, Jean Turner, Billy Ursic, Scott Wallenberg, Mel Walz, Matt Ware, Jason Weigandt, Wes Williams, Billy Wood, Chris Worden, Brad Zimmerman