The CMRC/Suzuki Women’s Nationals are Back

aThe CMRC/Suzuki Women’s Nationals are Back!
The 2007 CMRC Women’s National Series witnessed intense racing action this past year, from Missy Hackett’s home province 2nd overall finish in Nanaimo to the series finale battle between Heidi Cooke and Sarah Whitmore in Sand Del Lee.  And they’re back!

Suzuki Canada and Stallybrass Promotions Inc. are joining together for the second year to present the 2008 Suzuki Women’s Nationals.  Reigning champ Heidi Cooke (Cernics/Monster Energy/Kawasaki) will line up with fellow riders Jolene Van Vugt, newly signed OTSFF Suzuki team member Missy Hackett, Jocelyn Killough, Jessica Foster and the Giroux sisters to once again battle it out in the five round series.
Suzuki Canada will continue to award the top ten series finishers a combined total of $10,000, while the purse per event will remain a minimum of 100% payback.

The series will begin on May 25th in Ste-Julie, QC and conclude at Sand Del Lee, ON on August 10th.  Listed below is the complete Suzuki Women’s National Series schedule:

May 25            Ste-Julie, Quebec
June 1              Gopher Dunes, Courtland, Ontario
June 22            Moto Valley Raceway, Regina, Saskatchewan
July 20             Castrol Raceway, Edmonton, Alberta
August 10        Sand Del Lee, Richmond, Ontario