Racer X/Toyota Power Rankings

The Monster Energy AMA Supercross points may be tied, but James Stewart is well out front right now in our Racer X/Toyota Top 25 Power Rankings. After a very close race in Phoenix, Stewart pulled even with Chad Reed in the standings, but 36 out of this week's 39 voters listed the Monster Energy Kawasaki rider as #1 on their ballot. The San Manuel Yamaha-mounted Reed gets another shot at closing the gap when the series goes retro this Saturday night in Anaheim's Angel Stadium. Behind them, Kevin Windham jumped three spots to third on his Torco Racing Fuels Honda, while Lites title contender Ryan Dungey rounds out the top five. Tim Ferry fell two spots to #6 after hitting an errant Tuff Block in Phoenix, and so did Grant Langston, who suffered a rear-end collapse on his Yamaha. The biggest jump came from Jake Weimer, who went from watching Round1 from the stands to winning the Lites main in Phoenix on his Torco Racing Fuels Honda. He went all the way up to #9, making a 15-spot advance. And Monster Energy Pro Circuit Kawasaki's Brett Metcalfe got on the board for the first time in awhile as a supercrosser with a third-place finish in Arizona, after an unfortunate 19th at Anaheim 1. Here are the rest of this week's Racer X/Toyota Top 25 Power Rankings:

972 7 Stewart James (36)
Monster Energy Kawasaki
938 22 Reed Chad (3)
San Manuel Yamaha
3. +3 842 14 Windham Kevin Torco Racing Fuels Honda
812 28 Dungey Ryan Rockstar Makita Suzuki
5. -2 775 15 Ferry Tim Monster Energy Kawasaki
6. +3 700 29 Short Andrew Red Bull Honda
7. -2 679 8 Langston Grant Factory Yamaha
8. +2 667 9 Tedesco Ivan Red Bull Honda
9. +15 637 30 Weimer Jake Torco Racing Fuels Honda
10. -2 635 800 Alessi Mike Rockstar Makita Suzuki
11. -4 622 338 Lawrence Jason Boost Mobile/Yamaha of Troy Yamaha
12. +9 496 60 Hepler Broc Factory Yamaha
396 118 Millsaps Davi Red Bull Honda
14. new 392 123 Metcalfe Brett Monster Energy/Pro Circuit Kawasaki
15. -3 362 12 Vuillemin David Rockstar Makita Suzuki
16. +2 355 40 Hill Joshua Factory Yamaha
17. -3 341 114 Brayton Justin MDK KTM
18. -2 295 122 Reardon Daniel Torco Racing Fuels Honda
19. new 228 100 Hansen Josh Gibbs Racing Yamaha
20. -1 221 25 Ramsey Nathan San Manuel Yamaha
21. new 209 24 Summey Josh Gibbs Racing Yamaha
22. -11 189 27 Wey Nick MDK KTM
23. -8 169 51 Stroupe Austin Monster Energy/Pro Circuit Kawasaki
24. new 114 42 Carpenter Paul Atomic Racing Honda
25. -2 107 32 Hahn Tommy Xtreme Team Green Kawasaki

Total number of votes: 39

Carlos Aguirre, Linda Ardehali, Vince Arimitsu, John Ayers, David Bailey, Cameron Baird, Sean Beaucar, Jason Berry, John Bodnar, Chris Bond, Andy Bowyer, Danny Brault, Erv Braun, Paul Buckley, Jimmy Button, Dave Castillo, David Clabaugh, Davey Coombs, Steve Cox, Tim Crytser, Simon Cudby, Jeff Emig, Mike Farber, Chris Favro, Jason Fleming, Chris Ganz, Tony Gardea, Steve Giberson, Michael Holigan, Ryan Holliday, Jason Hooper, Frank Hoppen, Steven Hudson, Chris Hultner, David Izer, Eric Johnson, Jeff Kardas, Kevin Kelly, Allison Kennedy, Jim Kimball, Scotty LaLonde, Stephan Legrand, Paul Lindsey, Mario Marini, Steve Matthes, Nick McCabe, Shan Moore, Rupert X Pellett, Sondra Peters, David Pingree, Dave Prater, Jason Reed, Michael Rigdon, Brian Robinette, Pat Schutte, Alan Selk, BJ Smith, Bryan Stealey, Denny Stephenson, Carl Stone, Michael Stusiak, Cliff Talley, Jean Turner, Billy Ursic, Scott Wallenberg, Mel Walz, Matt Ware, Jason Weigandt, Wes Williams, Billy Wood, Chris Worden, Brad Zimmerman