Thor's Chad Reed dominates at Anaheim I

January 11, 2008 2:15pm

Thor's Chad Reed dominates the night and comes up with a win at the AMA Supercross opener at Anaheim Stadium!

After taking the summer off from racing outdoors, Reed is back in action and ready to take control of the 2008 AMA Supercross series.

During Reed's qualifying heat race, he came back to win after a tough crash that sent him flying over the handlebars and landing on his head. Reed was determined not to let that crash and the slippery conditions get the best of him. In the main event, Reedy claimed the win with a 21.474-second lead over second-place James Stewart.

In the Supercross Lites class, Thor's Austin Stroupe finished an impressive 5th place in his professional Supercross debut. With Austin and Brett Metcalfe riding for Thor in the West Coast LItes class, it is sure to be an exciting season.

Thor wants to congratulate all our riders on a great night of racing at Anaheim! See you at the races!

For all the latest supercross news, check out the official website of Monster Energy's AMA Supercross Series at
And for a complete listing of televised races please visit

1. Chad Reed - ThorMX
2. James Stewart
3. Tim Ferry
4. Grant Langston
5. Kevin Windham
6. Mike Alessi
7. Davi Millsaps
8. Andrew Short
9. Nick Wey
10. David Vuillemin
11. Nathan Ramsey
12. Erick Sorby
13. Paul Carpenter
14. Heath Voss
15. Ivan Tedesco
16. Josh Hill - ThorMX
17. Jeff Alessi
18. B. Johnson
19. Troy Adams
20. Josh Hansen
21. Jeff Gibson
22. Jason Thomas

1. Ryan Dungey
2. Jason Lawrence
3. Justin Brayton
4. Dan Reardon
5. Austin Stroupe - ThorMX
6. Tommy Hahn
7. Gavin Gracyk
8. Andrew McFarlane
9. Chris Blose
10. Wil Hahn
11. Broc Hepler
12. Jeff Northrop
13. Michael Lapaglia
14. Michael Blose
15. Michael Willard
16. Adam Chatfield
17. Kyle Cunningham
18. Matt Lemoine
19. Brett Metcalfe - ThorMX
20. Eric McCrummen
21. Shaun Skinner
22. Zach Osborne