EnduroCross Points

Entries for each class are now officially closed!

Los Angeles, CA (October 25, 2007) - Pro-Motion Motorsports has released the official list of riders that have earned points in the first two rounds of the AMA/Maxxis National EnduroCross Series. Round three will take place on Friday and Saturday, November 16 and 17 inside the Orleans Arena in Las Vegas. As a reminder to all class entries, the Las Vegas round pays double points so a solid performance from all class leaders will be needed to maintain their leads.

David Knight is currently in the drivers seat for the Expert class win and the AMA National EnduroCross title. In addition, if Knight wins the overall in Las Vegas, he will take home a $50,000 bonus compliments of Motorcycle Mechanics Institute.
"Knight definitely has control of the series at this point," commented Eric Peronnard, co-promoter of the series. "But the title is still up for grabs. If Huffman should win, Knight would have to finish second to take the title by only two points. If he finishes third, Huffman would have it by two points. Remember, it's Las Vegas, it's never predictable there."

The promoters of the series have also announced all race entries for the Las Vegas round are full at this time and are no longer excepting registration. Look for an announcement soon regarding next year's series dates and locations.

2007 Class leaders:
Pos    Name        Points
1.    Colton Haaker    45
2.    Chris Denison    38
3.    Matt Zeiler    38

*Open 2 Stroke*
1.    Ryan Rodgers    41
2.    Brian Fortman    30
3.    Chris Denison    27

*Open 4 Stroke*
1.    John Beal    43
2.    Paul Neff    34
3.    Nick Fahringer    34

*Vet +35*
1.    Tod Sciacqua    50
2.    Steve Leivan    42
3.    Mike Bergman    36

1.    David Knight    50
2.    Damon Huffman    42
3.    Keith Wineland    40
4.    Dave Pearson    36
5.    Nick Brozovich    34
6.    Ricky Dietrich     29
7.    Phil Smage    15
8.    John Dowd     14
9.    Mike Lafferty    13
10.   Matt Karlsen    13

The final round of the 2007 AMA/Maxxis National EnduroCross Series will be held inside the Orleans Arena in Las Vegas on November 17. The 2007 AMA/Maxxis National EnduroCross Series is brought to you by: Maxxis Tires, Moose Racing, FMF Racing, GEICO Insurance, Monster Energy Drink, Motorcycle Mechanics Institute, Elka Suspension, Pro Taper, Alpinestars, Rekluse, Motion Pro, Ride Now, Pole Position, Thumpertalk.com, All Access, Rage'n Toy Haulers, Christini Technologies, Cycle News, Cycra, Uni Filter, Kal Gard, Fastway, Engine Ice, KBC Helmets, Scott USA, Quad Tech, Wiseco, TrailRider Magazine, BTO Sports, RidePG.com, Girardi Wealth Management Group, Sun Enterprises, Rocky Mountain Kawasaki, Colorado Powersports, Fay Myers Motorcycle World, G-Force Powersports, Vickery Motorsports, House of Kawasaki, Can Am, Yamaha Motor Corporation, Kawasaki Motors Corp., USA and KTM North America.