AMA/Maxxis EnduroCross Las Vegas Roster Announced

Medford, OR (October 19, 2007) - Pro-Motion Motorsports announced today the list of riders invited to compete in the final round of the AMA/Maxxis National EnduroCross Series to be held inside the Orleans Arena in Las Vegas.

These riders have either finished in the top ten in the 2006 EnduroCross event or have finished in the top three in previous years or have earned points in the 2007 series.

David Knight: 2005 EnduroCross Champion and current leader of this year’s series.
John Dowd: 2006 EnduroCross Champion and former AMA Motocross Champion.
Ryan Hughes: 2004 EnduroCross Champion.
Damon Huffman: Former AMA Supercross Champion. Currently second in this years EnduroCross series.
Homero Diaz: Mexico National Enduro Champion.
Mika Ahola: Current World Enduro Champion.
Mike Lafferty: Multiple AMA Enduro Champion.
Ty Davis: Mutiple AMA Off-Road Champion and Baja 1000 Champion.
Geoff Aaron: Ten time National Trials Champion.
Nathan Woods: Former WORCS Champion.
Ricky Dietrich: Current WORCS Champion.
David Pearson, Ryan Dudek, Eric Rhoten, Nick Mantzoros, Matt Karlsen, Nick Brozovich, Keith Wineland, Phil Smage, Jaimie Lanza and Kyle Redmond.

Additional Promoter’s Wild Card invited riders will be Geoff Walker, Kurt Nicoll, Cory Graffunder, Nate Kanney, Tadeuz Blazusiak, Cyril Depres & Eric Sorby.

In addition, 200 qualifying riders will compete on Friday, November 16, inside the Orleans Arena for the final ten spots that will transfer to the Saturday night show.

“The 2007 Las Vegas EnduroCross will have a talent packed filed,” claimed Eric Peronnard, co-promoter of the event. “We have a group of both world class and national caliber riders… and even though Knight may be considered the odds on favorite, Las Vegas has always been the one venue that creates the most surprises.”

Tickets for the Las Vegas round of the AMA/Maxxis EnduroCross are available on line at or by calling 888-234-2334. “As of this morning, we were told there are only a couple hundred tickets left for sell. So for those serious about watching the final round, you want to purchase your tickets today,” explained Peronnard.